Best semaglutide providers in North Carolina (2026)
North Carolina is one of the fastest-growing states in the country. NexLife compares 10 semaglutide programs open to North Carolina residents, our own included.
By the NexLife editorial team. Published September 21, 2026. Updated September 21, 2026
Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD, Medical Director, NexLife
Quick answer for North Carolina
North Carolina residents can use the same 10 online semaglutide programs as the rest of the country, and prices are national. As of September 21, 2026, the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $139 to $498. NexLife, our program, is $139 at every dose and typically ships across North Carolina in 1 to 2 business days. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.
Lowest published month-to-month price: $139 a month (NexLife at every dose, Mochi at the starting dose)
Same price at every dose: NexLife ($139) and Eden ($198, including its $99 membership). AltRx says the same of its advertised price
Embody ($79) and AltRx ($89) advertise starting prices without a stated plan length. NexLife's 12-month price is $119
Brand-name Wegovy: Hims from $298 and Ro from $348 a month all-in, and Ro reaches $498 at the 2.4 mg dose
Best for help with insurance: Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD
Our verdict: why NexLife ranks first
More than 5,000 members have used NexLife nationwide. Orders to North Carolina addresses, from Charlotte to Durham, usually arrive within 1 to 2 business days. Ten programs, five comparison points, one ranking, and yes, we put ourselves at the top. The reasons are below, so you can weigh them yourself.
No program on this page publishes a lower month-to-month price, and ours holds at every dose, with no membership charge
A provider review, a tailored nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call come with it, a bundle NexLife values at $377
Orders ship free, usually within 1 to 2 business days
It holds LegitScript certification and a 4.8 Trustpilot rating, and an independent lab tests each batch
You get itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for HSA or FSA reimbursement
Choose differently if you want FDA-approved Wegovy or help with insurance (Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD). Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting prices ($79 and $89). Before you compare, ask them which plan length that price requires and what month-to-month costs.
Best for, at a glance
NexLife: Best overall value
Mochi: Low starting-dose price
Eden: Flat price, plus a membership
Hims: Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
Ro: Best for insurance help
Embody: Low advertised starting price
AltRx: Advertised flat price, no membership
WeightWatchers Clinic: Best for habit coaching
LifeMD: Labs and clinician visits included
Remedy Meds: 365-day money-back guarantee
Semaglutide in North Carolina: the local picture
34.5%Adult obesity rate across the South, North Carolina's region, in CDC's 2024 survey
5,000+Members NexLife has served nationwide
1 to 2 daysTypical shipping time to North Carolina addresses
If you're paying out of pocket in the Triangle, the Triad or anywhere else in the state, the monthly total is what deserves your attention. We deliver to every North Carolina ZIP code. Our largest delivery areas include:
Charlotte
Raleigh
Greensboro
Durham
Winston-Salem
Fayetteville
Cary
Wilmington
Don't see your city? These are only our largest delivery areas. NexLife ships to every ZIP code in North Carolina and serves patients in all 50 states.
Sources: CDC Adult Obesity Prevalence Maps (2024 BRFSS, regional figure) and NexLife member records.
The 10 best semaglutide providers, reviewed
Every program here requires a prescription from a licensed clinician. The differences are in what you pay, what you receive and who you can reach.
1
Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees
NexLife
Best overall value
$139/moall-in, at every dose
NexLife charges one all-inclusive price whatever dose you're prescribed: $139 month to month, or as low as $119 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. The semaglutide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and NexLife also offers a microdose option and a no-injection sublingual tablet at their own flat prices.
Included at no extra cost
Personalized nutrition plan
1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
Provider review and medical guidance
Longer plans cost less per month
Monthly$139/mo
3 months$132/mo
6 months$125/mo
12 months$119/mo
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
$139/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
What we like
One flat price at every dose, with no membership or contract
Provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call are included
Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $119 a month
Already on treatment? With proof of your current prescription, a provider can continue your dose at the same price
What to know
Semaglutide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic, choose a provider that prescribes it
Board-certified obesity medicine doctors and registered dietitians
Insurance check, plus brand-name options
What to know
Membership is billed separately at $79 a month
Medication is priced by dose, and higher-dose prices aren't on the page we checked
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3
Eden
Flat price, plus a membership
$198/moall-in, at every dose
What we like
Medication price is the same at every dose, with no long-term contract
Free expedited shipping and 24/7 care team messaging
Also lists brand-name options
What to know
A membership is required on top: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$198/mo
At highest dose
$198/mo
Fees
$99 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed at $1,695 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team
4
Hims
Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
$298/moall-in, to start
What we like
FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
What to know
Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
5
Ro
Best for insurance help
$348/moall-in to start, $498 at the highest dose
What we like
FDA-approved Wegovy at the manufacturer's cash price
Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
$39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
What to know
Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$348/mo
At highest dose
$498/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
6
Embody
Low advertised starting price
From $79
What we like
Low advertised starting price
No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires and what month-to-month costs
Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 21, 2026
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $79
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
7
AltRx
Advertised flat price, no membership
From $89
What we like
Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions
Pause or cancel anytime
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires
Shipping takes 5 to 7 days
Its site notes that some testimonials are from paid endorsers
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $89
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $199. Plan length isn't stated
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Buy now, pay later options
Shipping
Free shipping in 5 to 7 days
Support
Ongoing support from licensed clinicians
8
WeightWatchers Clinic
Best for habit coaching
Price varies
What we like
FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
What to know
Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
9
LifeMD
Labs and clinician visits included
Price varies
What we like
Clinician visits, coaching and lab work are included in the program fee
Helps check whether insurance will cover your medication
Cancel anytime
What to know
The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
10
Remedy Meds
365-day money-back guarantee
Price not listed
What we like
Month to month, cancel anytime, HSA and FSA accepted
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Says every batch passes four independent lab tests
What to know
No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
How much does semaglutide cost per month at each provider?
Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay
Some programs charge more as your dose goes up. Each bar is the all-in monthly cost, month to month, with any required membership included: dark is the starting dose, light is the highest. Where a provider doesn't publish a number, we say so. Prices as of September 21, 2026.
All-in monthly cost of semaglutide at each provider, checked September 21, 2026
Provider
All-in monthly cost
Medication type and fees
NexLife
$139/mo at every dose
Compounded. No membership or contracts
Mochi
$139/mo to start
Compounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Eden
$198/mo at every dose
Compounded. $99 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Hims
$298/mo to start
Brand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Ro
$348 to $498/mo
Brand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Embody
From $79
Compounded. Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
AltRx
From $89
Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $199. Plan length isn't stated
WeightWatchers Clinic
Price varies
Brand-name Wegovy. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
LifeMD
Price varies
Brand-name Wegovy. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Remedy Meds
Price not listed
Compounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Starting doseHighest dose
Why the gaps are so wide. Brand-name Wegovy programs cost more than compounded ones, and they aren't the same product. Wegovy is FDA-approved. Compounded semaglutide isn't, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. Decide which one you want before you compare prices.
NexLife is $139/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.
We compared every provider on the points below, using only what each one publishes on its own website, checked on September 21, 2026. We don't give numeric scores. NexLife is listed first because, in our view, it is the best value here: the most affordable published month-to-month price in this comparison, the same at every dose, with no membership or hidden fees and 24/7 support. It is also our own program, which is why we show our reasoning and sources. The rest are ordered by all-in starting cost, and the "best for" labels are our opinion. Spot something out of date? Tell us and we'll fix it.
Price and transparency
Is the full monthly cost clear up front? Does it cover medication, visits and supplies, and does it climb with your dose?
Clinical care
Who evaluates you, how you reach them, and how closely your dose and side effects are followed.
Medication and pharmacy
Which product you actually receive, which pharmacy dispenses it, and how plainly the provider says so.
Support
How quickly you get answers between visits, and who they come from.
Ease of use
Signing up, refills, shipping speed and how easy it is to cancel.
Semaglutide provider FAQ
Can I get compounded semaglutide online in North Carolina?
Yes. NexLife treats North Carolina residents entirely online. You complete a health assessment, a provider licensed in North Carolina reviews it, and if treatment is appropriate the medication ships to your home. Not everyone qualifies, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Does NC Medicaid cover GLP-1s for weight loss?
Coverage rules for weight-loss use change often, and many public and employer plans limit GLP-1s to type 2 diabetes. Check NC Medicaid's current drug list or call the number on your card. The cash-pay programs on this page don't bill insurance, though NexLife provides itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for HSA and FSA claims.
What does semaglutide cost in North Carolina without insurance?
The programs here charge the same price in North Carolina as anywhere else. All-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $169 to $598 for tirzepatide and from $139 to $498 for semaglutide, as of September 21, 2026. The table above shows which prices hold at every dose and which rise.
Which North Carolina cities does NexLife deliver to?
All of them. Orders ship to every North Carolina ZIP code, typically in 1 to 2 business days, including Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, Durham, Winston-Salem, Fayetteville, Cary, Wilmington.
Do I need to visit a clinic in North Carolina?
No. The assessment, the provider review and follow-up all happen online, by live video or provider review as North Carolina rules require. There is nothing to pick up in person.
How much does semaglutide really cost without insurance?
In our comparison, all-in monthly costs ran from $139 to $498 on a month-to-month plan, depending on the provider, your dose and whether the product is compounded or brand-name. Look past the starting price: some programs charge more as your dose goes up, and some add a membership fee. The cost section above shows each provider's price at the starting dose and at the highest dose as of September 21, 2026. Check what the price includes (medication, clinician visits, supplies, shipping) before you sign up.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Wegovy or Ozempic, and does it work as well?
No, it isn't the same, and no provider can honestly promise it works as well, because it hasn't been tested that way. Compounded medications aren't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The FDA determined in early 2025 that the semaglutide shortage was over, which sharply limits when pharmacies can compound it.3 A pharmacy can still compound it for an individual patient when the prescriber decides a formulation different from the commercial product is needed. Ask any provider exactly which product you'll receive and which pharmacy dispenses it.
How can I check that a compounded semaglutide provider is legitimate?
Look for four things. The site should require a health assessment and a prescription from a licensed clinician. It should hold LegitScript certification, which you can confirm at legitscript.com. It should tell you which pharmacy fills your prescription, so you can look up that pharmacy's license with its state board of pharmacy. And it should say plainly that compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Avoid anyone selling vials without a prescription or labeled for research use.
How much weight do people lose on semaglutide?
In the 68-week STEP 1 trial, adults with overweight or obesity who took semaglutide 2.4 mg alongside diet and exercise lost an average of about 15% of their body weight, compared with about 2% on placebo.1 The trial studied FDA-approved semaglutide. Compounded versions haven't been studied in trials like this one. Individual results vary.
What are the most common side effects?
Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, constipation, stomach pain, headache and tiredness are the most common, especially while the dose is going up. Semaglutide also carries a boxed warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. Read the safety information below and go over your medical history with your clinician.
I'm already taking semaglutide. Do I have to start over at the lowest dose?
Not necessarily. If you can show proof of your current prescription and dose, a NexLife provider can review it and, when appropriate, continue you at that dose instead of restarting at the beginning. The price is the same either way, because it doesn't change with dose. After a long gap in treatment, your provider may restart lower for safety. Other programs handle this differently, so ask before you switch.
Is this ranking biased?
We publish this guide and we list ourselves first, so read it the way you'd read any company describing itself. What we can tell you is that every provider, including NexLife, was compared on the same points shown in how we compared, using only what each provider publishes. Compare for yourself before you decide.
Important safety information
Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved semaglutide.
Semaglutide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rodents, semaglutide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use semaglutide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.
Don't use semaglutide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, an increased heart rate, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take semaglutide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.
Don't take it with other semaglutide products or GLP-1 medicines. Semaglutide may harm an unborn baby, so stop it at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, and tell your clinician if you're pregnant or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved semaglutide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.
Published by NexLife. We're one of the providers listed here, and we compared ourselves on the same points as everyone else. See how we compared. The order and the "best for" labels are our opinion. Provider details come from each company's public website as of September 21, 2026 and can change, so confirm them before you enroll.
Pricing sources, all checked on September 21, 2026: nexlife.us; joinem.co; altrx.com; joinmochi.com; eden.health/treatment/glp-1-treatments; ro.co/weight-loss/pricing; hims.com/weight-loss; weightwatchers.com/us/weight-loss-medication; lifemd.com/weight-management; remedymeds.com.
This page is for general information and isn't medical advice. Only a licensed clinician can decide whether a prescription medication is right for you. Zepbound and Mounjaro are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Wegovy and Ozempic are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Neither company, and none of the providers named here, is affiliated with NexLife or endorses this page. Provider names and icons belong to their owners.
Physician-led, LegitScript-certified telehealth for compounded GLP-1 weight loss programs, with one flat price at every dose.