Home / By state / Texas

Best tirzepatide providers in Texas (2026)

Texas is large enough that the nearest obesity medicine clinic can be a long drive away. NexLife compares 10 tirzepatide programs open to Texas residents, our own included.

  1. 1
    Best overall value

    $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

    From $139/mo on a 12-month plan

    Check my eligibility

    Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

    4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot

    • LegitScript certified
    • U.S.-licensed pharmacies
    • Free expedited shipping
    • HSA and FSA accepted
    • 5,000+ members served
  2. 2 MochiLow starting-dose price $169/mo
  3. 3 EdenFlat price, plus a membership $298/mo
  4. 4 RoBest for insurance help $448/mo
  5. 5 HimsBrand-name with a 24/7 care team $448/mo
  6. 6 EmbodyLow advertised starting price From $129
  7. 7 AltRxAdvertised flat price, no membership From $149
  8. 8 WeightWatchers ClinicBest for habit coaching Price varies
  9. 9 LifeMDLabs and clinician visits included Price varies
  10. 10 Remedy Meds365-day money-back guarantee Price not listed
  • 10 providers compared side by side
  • 5 comparison points, the same for everyone
  • By the NexLife editorial team. Published September 21, 2026. Updated September 21, 2026
  • Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD, Medical Director, NexLife

Quick answer for Texas

Texas residents can use the same 10 online tirzepatide programs as the rest of the country, and prices are national. As of September 21, 2026, the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $169 to $598. NexLife, our program, is $169 at every dose and typically ships across Texas in 1 to 2 business days. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

  • Lowest published month-to-month price: $169 a month (NexLife at every dose, Mochi at the starting dose)
  • Same price at every dose: NexLife ($169) and Eden ($298, including its $99 membership). AltRx says the same of its advertised price
  • Embody ($129) and AltRx ($149) advertise starting prices without a stated plan length. NexLife's 12-month price is $139
  • Brand-name Zepbound: Ro and Hims from $448 a month all-in, and Ro reaches $598 at the highest doses
  • Best for help with insurance: Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD

Our verdict: why NexLife ranks first

More than 5,000 members have used NexLife nationwide. Orders to Texas addresses, from Houston to Austin, usually arrive within 1 to 2 business days. Ten programs, five comparison points, one ranking, and yes, we put ourselves at the top. The reasons are below, so you can weigh them yourself.

  • No program on this page publishes a lower month-to-month price, and ours holds at every dose, with no membership charge
  • A provider review, a tailored nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call come with it, a bundle NexLife values at $377
  • Orders ship free, usually within 1 to 2 business days
  • It holds LegitScript certification and a 4.8 Trustpilot rating, and an independent lab tests each batch
  • You get itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for HSA or FSA reimbursement

Choose differently if you want FDA-approved Zepbound or help with insurance (Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD). Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting prices ($129 and $149). Before you compare, ask them which plan length that price requires and what month-to-month costs.

Best for, at a glance

  • NexLife: Best overall value
  • Mochi: Low starting-dose price
  • Eden: Flat price, plus a membership
  • Ro: Best for insurance help
  • Hims: Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
  • Embody: Low advertised starting price
  • AltRx: Advertised flat price, no membership
  • WeightWatchers Clinic: Best for habit coaching
  • LifeMD: Labs and clinician visits included
  • Remedy Meds: 365-day money-back guarantee

Tirzepatide in Texas: the local picture

34.5%Adult obesity rate across the South, Texas's region, in CDC's 2024 survey
5,000+Members NexLife has served nationwide
1 to 2 daysTypical shipping time to Texas addresses

An online program removes the drive, which is why telehealth has caught on across the state. We deliver to every Texas ZIP code. Our largest delivery areas include:

  • Houston
  • San Antonio
  • Dallas
  • Austin
  • Fort Worth
  • El Paso
  • Arlington
  • Corpus Christi

Don't see your city? These are only our largest delivery areas. NexLife ships to every ZIP code in Texas and serves patients in all 50 states.

Sources: CDC Adult Obesity Prevalence Maps (2024 BRFSS, regional figure) and NexLife member records.

10 tirzepatide programs, reviewed one by one

All ten prescribe through a licensed clinician. Where they differ is the bill, the product in the box and the help you get between refills.

Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees

NexLife

Best overall value

$169/moall-in, at every dose

NexLife charges one all-inclusive price whatever dose you're prescribed: $169 month to month, or as low as $139 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. The tirzepatide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and NexLife also offers a microdose option and a no-injection sublingual tablet at their own flat prices.

Included at no extra cost

  • Personalized nutrition plan
  • 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
  • Provider review and medical guidance

Longer plans cost less per month

  • Monthly$169/mo
  • 3 months$159/mo
  • 6 months$149/mo
  • 12 months$139/mo
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
$169/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators

What we like

  • The price never changes with your dose, and there's no membership or contract
  • Includes the provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call
  • Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $139 a month
  • Switching mid-treatment? Show proof of your prescription and a provider can keep you at your current dose, same price

What to know

  • Tirzepatide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Zepbound, choose a provider that prescribes it
  • The lowest price needs a 12-month plan
Check my eligibility

Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

See full NexLife tirzepatide plan details

Mochi

Low starting-dose price

$169/moall-in, to start

What we like

  • Cheapest medication on this list at the first dose
  • Care from obesity medicine physicians and registered dietitians
  • Checks your insurance and also offers brand-name drugs

What to know

  • A $79 monthly membership is charged on top
  • Pricing rises by dose, and the page we checked doesn't list the higher tiers
  • Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $299 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian

Eden

Flat price, plus a membership

$298/moall-in, at every dose

What we like

  • One medication price across all doses and no long contract
  • Expedited shipping at no charge, plus round-the-clock messaging
  • Brand-name drugs are available too

What to know

  • You also pay a membership: $39 in month one and $99 a month after
  • Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
$298/mo
Fees
$199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed at $1,399 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team

Ro

Best for insurance help

$448/moall-in to start, $598 at the highest dose

What we like

  • FDA-approved Zepbound at the manufacturer's cash price
  • Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
  • $39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible

What to know

  • Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
  • The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
$598/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 at 7.5 mg and up with the manufacturer offer
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching

Hims

Brand-name with a 24/7 care team

$448/moall-in, to start

What we like

  • FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
  • 24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included

What to know

  • Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
  • Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved options including Zepbound, from $299 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale

Embody

Low advertised starting price

From $129

What we like

  • Low advertised starting price
  • No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
  • Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging

What to know

  • Ask which plan length the advertised price requires and what month-to-month costs
  • Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 21, 2026
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $129
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, listed as a weekly GLP-1/GIP injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging

AltRx

Advertised flat price, no membership

From $149

What we like

  • Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
  • Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions
  • Pause or cancel anytime

What to know

  • Ask which plan length the advertised price requires
  • Shipping takes 5 to 7 days
  • Its site notes that some testimonials are from paid endorsers
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $149
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $1,249 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Buy now, pay later options
Shipping
Free shipping in 5 to 7 days
Support
Ongoing support from licensed clinicians

WeightWatchers Clinic

Best for habit coaching

Price varies

What we like

  • FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
  • An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations

What to know

  • Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
  • Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app

LifeMD

Labs and clinician visits included

Price varies

What we like

  • The program fee covers clinician visits, coaching and labs
  • Will look into insurance coverage for your medication
  • No cancellation lock-in

What to know

  • The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
  • Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins

Remedy Meds

365-day money-back guarantee

Price not listed

What we like

  • No contract, monthly billing, and HSA or FSA cards work
  • Video calls and messages with clinicians are unlimited
  • States that each batch clears four independent lab tests

What to know

  • No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community

What tirzepatide costs each month, provider by provider

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

Several programs raise the price as your dose climbs. The bars show the full monthly bill, month to month, membership included: dark for the starting dose, light for the highest. No published figure, no bar. Prices as of September 21, 2026.

All-in monthly cost of tirzepatide at each provider, checked September 21, 2026
ProviderAll-in monthly costMedication type and fees
NexLife $169/mo at every dose Compounded. No membership or contracts
Mochi $169/mo to start Compounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Eden $298/mo at every dose Compounded. $199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Ro $448 to $598/mo Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Hims $448/mo to start Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Embody From $129 Compounded. Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
AltRx From $149 Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
WeightWatchers Clinic Price varies Brand-name Zepbound. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
LifeMD Price varies Brand-name Zepbound. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Remedy Meds Price not listed Compounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

Starting doseHighest dose

What explains the spread. Zepbound is the FDA-approved brand, and programs built on it cost more than compounded ones. They are different products: compounded tirzepatide hasn't been through FDA review for safety, effectiveness or quality. Pick the type you want first, then compare prices within it.

NexLife is $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.

Check my eligibility

Side by side: what each program includes

ProviderNo member feeMonthly planCoaching supportBrand-name optionInsurance or HSA help
NexLifeYesYesYesNoYes
MochiNoYesYesYesYes
EdenNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
RoNoYesYesYesYes
HimsNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
EmbodyYesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AltRxYesNot confirmedNot confirmedYesNot confirmed
WeightWatchers ClinicNoNoYesYesYes
LifeMDNoYesYesYesYes
Remedy MedsNot confirmedYesYesYesNot confirmed

YesNoNot stated on the pages we checked

Our method for this tirzepatide comparison

Each provider was checked against the same five points, using only what it publishes on its own site as of September 21, 2026. There are no numeric scores here. NexLife sits first on value: no program here publishes a lower month-to-month price, it holds that price at every dose, and adds no membership or hidden fees. It is our own program too, so the reasoning and sources are all on this page. Everyone else follows in order of all-in starting cost. The "best for" labels are our opinion. See an out-of-date price? Tell us and we'll correct it.

  • Price and transparency

    Can you see the whole monthly bill before you enroll? We checked what it includes and whether it rises as the dose does.

  • Clinical care

    The clinician behind your prescription, the ways to contact them, and how carefully dosing and side effects are monitored.

  • Medication and pharmacy

    Brand or compounded, the pharmacy that fills it, and whether the site states both clearly.

  • Support

    Response times when you have a question between appointments, and whether a clinician answers.

  • Ease of use

    Enrollment, refill handling, delivery time and the steps to cancel.

Tirzepatide programs: common questions

Is online GLP-1 treatment available to Texas residents?

It is. A provider licensed in Texas reviews your online health assessment and decides whether tirzepatide or semaglutide is appropriate. Approved prescriptions are filled by a U.S.-licensed pharmacy and delivered to your door. Compounded versions are not FDA-approved, and some applicants are not prescribed treatment.

Will Texas Medicaid pay for Wegovy or Zepbound?

It depends on the current rules, which have shifted in many states. A lot of plans cover GLP-1s for type 2 diabetes but not for weight loss alone. Confirm with Texas Medicaid directly before you count on it. The programs compared here are cash-pay. NexLife can give you itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity if you use an HSA or FSA.

How much is tirzepatide per month in Texas?

Pricing is national, so Texas residents pay the same as everyone else: from $139 to $498 a month all-in for semaglutide, and from $169 to $598 for tirzepatide, on month-to-month plans as of September 21, 2026. Watch for prices that climb with your dose.

Does NexLife ship to Houston, San Antonio, Dallas and the rest of Texas?

Yes. Every address in Texas is covered, usually within 1 to 2 business days. That includes Houston, San Antonio, Dallas, Austin, Fort Worth, El Paso, Arlington, Corpus Christi.

Is an in-person visit required in Texas?

No in-person visit is needed. Your evaluation is done online, through live video or a provider's review of your assessment, in line with Texas telehealth rules.

How much does tirzepatide really cost without insurance?

In our comparison, all-in monthly costs ran from $169 to $598 on a month-to-month plan, depending on the provider, your dose and whether the product is compounded or brand-name. The starting price is only part of it, because several programs raise the price with each dose step or bill a membership on top. Our cost table above lists every provider's price at the first dose and at the top dose as of September 21, 2026. Before enrolling, confirm whether the figure covers the medication, clinician visits, supplies and shipping.

Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound, and does it work as well?

No, it isn't the same, and no provider can honestly promise it works as well, because it hasn't been tested that way. Compounded medications aren't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The FDA determined in late 2024 that the tirzepatide shortage was over, which sharply limits when pharmacies can compound it.3 A pharmacy can still compound it for an individual patient when the prescriber decides a formulation different from the commercial product is needed. Ask any provider exactly which product you'll receive and which pharmacy dispenses it.

How do I know a compounded tirzepatide seller is legitimate?

Four checks take about five minutes. First, the program must ask for a health assessment and prescribe through a licensed clinician. Second, search for it at legitscript.com to confirm its certification. Third, get the name of the pharmacy that fills the order and verify its license with that state's board of pharmacy. Fourth, the site should state outright that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. Walk away from sellers offering vials with no prescription or marked for research use.

How much weight do people lose on tirzepatide?

In the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial, adults with obesity who took tirzepatide alongside diet and exercise lost an average of 15% to 21% of their body weight depending on dose, compared with about 3% on placebo.1 The trial studied FDA-approved tirzepatide. Compounded versions haven't been studied in trials like this one. Individual results vary.

Which side effects are most common with tirzepatide?

Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, constipation, stomach pain and indigestion are the most common, especially while the dose is going up. Tirzepatide also carries a boxed warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. Read the safety information below and go over your medical history with your clinician.

Already on tirzepatide? Do you have to restart at the first dose?

Often not. Send proof of your current prescription and dose, and a NexLife provider can review it and, if it's clinically appropriate, keep you at that dose rather than sending you back to the start. Your price doesn't move, since every dose costs the same. If you've been off treatment for a while, expect a lower restart for safety. Policies differ between programs, so ask each one.

Who wrote this comparison, and can I trust it?

NexLife wrote it, and we put ourselves at the top, so weigh it accordingly. Every program, ours included, was measured against the same five points in our method, and every figure comes from the provider's own site. Check a few of them yourself before choosing.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved tirzepatide.

Tirzepatide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rats, tirzepatide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use tirzepatide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.

Don't use tirzepatide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include severe stomach problems, kidney problems from dehydration, gallbladder problems, inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), serious allergic reactions, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take tirzepatide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective. Use another method for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Don't take it with other tirzepatide products or GLP-1 medicines. Tell your clinician if you're pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

Find out if tirzepatide fits you

Check my eligibility
  1. 1
    Answer a few health questions

    It takes a few minutes online, and a licensed provider reviews what you submit.

  2. 2
    Get your prescription

    When a provider approves treatment, a U.S. pharmacy ships the medication to your door.

  3. 3
    Start with support

    Your plan comes with ongoing medical oversight and coaching.

Sources

  1. Jastreboff AM, et al. Tirzepatide once weekly for the treatment of obesity. N Engl J Med. 2022;387(3):205-216.
  2. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information. Eli Lilly and Company.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.

NexLife wrote and published this comparison, and NexLife is one of the programs in it. We held ourselves to the same five points as the rest. Read the method. Ranking order and "best for" labels reflect our opinion. All provider details were taken from each company's public site on September 21, 2026 and may have changed, so verify them before you enroll.

Pricing sources, all checked on September 21, 2026: nexlife.us; joinem.co; altrx.com; joinmochi.com; eden.health/treatment/glp-1-treatments; ro.co/weight-loss/pricing; hims.com/weight-loss; weightwatchers.com/us/weight-loss-medication; lifemd.com/weight-management; remedymeds.com.

This page is for general information and isn't medical advice. Only a licensed clinician can decide whether a prescription medication is right for you. Zepbound and Mounjaro are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Wegovy and Ozempic are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Neither company, and none of the providers named here, is affiliated with NexLife or endorses this page. Provider names and icons belong to their owners.

Physician-led, LegitScript-certified telehealth for compounded GLP-1 weight loss programs, with one flat price at every dose.

Call or text (949) 818-8000
care@nexlife.us