By the NexLife editorial team. Published September 21, 2026. Updated September 21, 2026
Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD, Medical Director, NexLife
Quick answer for Illinois
Illinois residents can use the same 10 online tirzepatide programs as the rest of the country, and prices are national. As of September 21, 2026, the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $169 to $598. NexLife, our program, is $169 at every dose and typically ships across Illinois in 1 to 2 business days. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.
Lowest published month-to-month price: $169 a month (NexLife at every dose, Mochi at the starting dose)
Same price at every dose: NexLife ($169) and Eden ($298, including its $99 membership). AltRx says the same of its advertised price
Embody ($129) and AltRx ($149) advertise starting prices without a stated plan length. NexLife's 12-month price is $139
Brand-name Zepbound: Ro and Hims from $448 a month all-in, and Ro reaches $598 at the highest doses
Best for help with insurance: Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD
Our verdict: why NexLife ranks first
More than 5,000 members have used NexLife nationwide. Orders to Illinois addresses, from Chicago to Naperville, usually arrive within 1 to 2 business days. Ten programs, five comparison points, one ranking, and yes, we put ourselves at the top. The reasons are below, so you can weigh them yourself.
No program on this page publishes a lower month-to-month price, and ours holds at every dose, with no membership charge
A provider review, a tailored nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call come with it, a bundle NexLife values at $377
Orders ship free, usually within 1 to 2 business days
It holds LegitScript certification and a 4.8 Trustpilot rating, and an independent lab tests each batch
You get itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for HSA or FSA reimbursement
Choose differently if you want FDA-approved Zepbound or help with insurance (Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD). Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting prices ($129 and $149). Before you compare, ask them which plan length that price requires and what month-to-month costs.
Best for, at a glance
NexLife: Best overall value
Mochi: Low starting-dose price
Eden: Flat price, plus a membership
Ro: Best for insurance help
Hims: Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
Embody: Low advertised starting price
AltRx: Advertised flat price, no membership
WeightWatchers Clinic: Best for habit coaching
LifeMD: Labs and clinician visits included
Remedy Meds: 365-day money-back guarantee
Tirzepatide in Illinois: the local picture
35.9%Adult obesity rate across the Midwest, Illinois's region, in CDC's 2024 survey
5,000+Members NexLife has served nationwide
1 to 2 daysTypical shipping time to Illinois addresses
region with the highest adult obesity rate in CDC's 2024 data. Whether you live in Chicagoland or downstate, the same online programs are open to you, and their prices differ a lot. We deliver to every Illinois ZIP code. Our largest delivery areas include:
Chicago
Aurora
Joliet
Naperville
Rockford
Springfield
Peoria
Elgin
Don't see your city? These are only our largest delivery areas. NexLife ships to every ZIP code in Illinois and serves patients in all 50 states.
Sources: CDC Adult Obesity Prevalence Maps (2024 BRFSS, regional figure) and NexLife member records.
10 tirzepatide programs, reviewed one by one
All ten prescribe through a licensed clinician. Where they differ is the bill, the product in the box and the help you get between refills.
1
Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees
NexLife
Best overall value
$169/moall-in, at every dose
NexLife charges one all-inclusive price whatever dose you're prescribed: $169 month to month, or as low as $139 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. The tirzepatide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and NexLife also offers a microdose option and a no-injection sublingual tablet at their own flat prices.
Included at no extra cost
Personalized nutrition plan
1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
Provider review and medical guidance
Longer plans cost less per month
Monthly$169/mo
3 months$159/mo
6 months$149/mo
12 months$139/mo
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
$169/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
What we like
The price never changes with your dose, and there's no membership or contract
Includes the provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call
Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $139 a month
Switching mid-treatment? Show proof of your prescription and a provider can keep you at your current dose, same price
What to know
Tirzepatide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Zepbound, choose a provider that prescribes it
Cheapest medication on this list at the first dose
Care from obesity medicine physicians and registered dietitians
Checks your insurance and also offers brand-name drugs
What to know
A $79 monthly membership is charged on top
Pricing rises by dose, and the page we checked doesn't list the higher tiers
Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $299 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3
Eden
Flat price, plus a membership
$298/moall-in, at every dose
What we like
One medication price across all doses and no long contract
Expedited shipping at no charge, plus round-the-clock messaging
Brand-name drugs are available too
What to know
You also pay a membership: $39 in month one and $99 a month after
Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
$298/mo
Fees
$199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed at $1,399 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team
4
Ro
Best for insurance help
$448/moall-in to start, $598 at the highest dose
What we like
FDA-approved Zepbound at the manufacturer's cash price
Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
$39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
What to know
Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
$598/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 at 7.5 mg and up with the manufacturer offer
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
5
Hims
Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
$448/moall-in, to start
What we like
FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
What to know
Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved options including Zepbound, from $299 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
6
Embody
Low advertised starting price
From $129
What we like
Low advertised starting price
No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires and what month-to-month costs
Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 21, 2026
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $129
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, listed as a weekly GLP-1/GIP injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
7
AltRx
Advertised flat price, no membership
From $149
What we like
Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions
Pause or cancel anytime
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires
Shipping takes 5 to 7 days
Its site notes that some testimonials are from paid endorsers
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $149
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $1,249 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Buy now, pay later options
Shipping
Free shipping in 5 to 7 days
Support
Ongoing support from licensed clinicians
8
WeightWatchers Clinic
Best for habit coaching
Price varies
What we like
FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
What to know
Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
9
LifeMD
Labs and clinician visits included
Price varies
What we like
The program fee covers clinician visits, coaching and labs
Will look into insurance coverage for your medication
No cancellation lock-in
What to know
The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
10
Remedy Meds
365-day money-back guarantee
Price not listed
What we like
No contract, monthly billing, and HSA or FSA cards work
Video calls and messages with clinicians are unlimited
States that each batch clears four independent lab tests
What to know
No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
What tirzepatide costs each month, provider by provider
Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay
Several programs raise the price as your dose climbs. The bars show the full monthly bill, month to month, membership included: dark for the starting dose, light for the highest. No published figure, no bar. Prices as of September 21, 2026.
All-in monthly cost of tirzepatide at each provider, checked September 21, 2026
Provider
All-in monthly cost
Medication type and fees
NexLife
$169/mo at every dose
Compounded. No membership or contracts
Mochi
$169/mo to start
Compounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Eden
$298/mo at every dose
Compounded. $199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Ro
$448 to $598/mo
Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Hims
$448/mo to start
Brand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Embody
From $129
Compounded. Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
AltRx
From $149
Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
WeightWatchers Clinic
Price varies
Brand-name Zepbound. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
LifeMD
Price varies
Brand-name Zepbound. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Remedy Meds
Price not listed
Compounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Starting doseHighest dose
What explains the spread. Zepbound is the FDA-approved brand, and programs built on it cost more than compounded ones. They are different products: compounded tirzepatide hasn't been through FDA review for safety, effectiveness or quality. Pick the type you want first, then compare prices within it.
NexLife is $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.
Each provider was checked against the same five points, using only what it publishes on its own site as of September 21, 2026. There are no numeric scores here. NexLife sits first on value: no program here publishes a lower month-to-month price, it holds that price at every dose, and adds no membership or hidden fees. It is our own program too, so the reasoning and sources are all on this page. Everyone else follows in order of all-in starting cost. The "best for" labels are our opinion. See an out-of-date price? Tell us and we'll correct it.
Price and transparency
Can you see the whole monthly bill before you enroll? We checked what it includes and whether it rises as the dose does.
Clinical care
The clinician behind your prescription, the ways to contact them, and how carefully dosing and side effects are monitored.
Medication and pharmacy
Brand or compounded, the pharmacy that fills it, and whether the site states both clearly.
Support
Response times when you have a question between appointments, and whether a clinician answers.
Ease of use
Enrollment, refill handling, delivery time and the steps to cancel.
Tirzepatide programs: common questions
Can I get compounded tirzepatide online in Illinois?
Yes. NexLife treats Illinois residents entirely online. You complete a health assessment, a provider licensed in Illinois reviews it, and if treatment is appropriate the medication ships to your home. Not everyone qualifies, and compounded medications are not FDA-approved.
Does Illinois Medicaid (HealthChoice Illinois) cover GLP-1s for weight loss?
Coverage rules for weight-loss use change often, and many public and employer plans limit GLP-1s to type 2 diabetes. Check Illinois Medicaid (HealthChoice Illinois)'s current drug list or call the number on your card. The cash-pay programs on this page don't bill insurance, though NexLife provides itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for HSA and FSA claims.
What does tirzepatide cost in Illinois without insurance?
The programs here charge the same price in Illinois as anywhere else. All-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $169 to $598 for tirzepatide and from $139 to $498 for semaglutide, as of September 21, 2026. The table above shows which prices hold at every dose and which rise.
Which Illinois cities does NexLife deliver to?
All of them. Orders ship to every Illinois ZIP code, typically in 1 to 2 business days, including Chicago, Aurora, Joliet, Naperville, Rockford, Springfield, Peoria, Elgin.
Do I need to visit a clinic in Illinois?
No. The assessment, the provider review and follow-up all happen online, by live video or provider review as Illinois rules require. There is nothing to pick up in person.
How much does tirzepatide really cost without insurance?
In our comparison, all-in monthly costs ran from $169 to $598 on a month-to-month plan, depending on the provider, your dose and whether the product is compounded or brand-name. The starting price is only part of it, because several programs raise the price with each dose step or bill a membership on top. Our cost table above lists every provider's price at the first dose and at the top dose as of September 21, 2026. Before enrolling, confirm whether the figure covers the medication, clinician visits, supplies and shipping.
Is compounded tirzepatide the same as Zepbound, and does it work as well?
No, it isn't the same, and no provider can honestly promise it works as well, because it hasn't been tested that way. Compounded medications aren't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The FDA determined in late 2024 that the tirzepatide shortage was over, which sharply limits when pharmacies can compound it.3 A pharmacy can still compound it for an individual patient when the prescriber decides a formulation different from the commercial product is needed. Ask any provider exactly which product you'll receive and which pharmacy dispenses it.
How do I know a compounded tirzepatide seller is legitimate?
Four checks take about five minutes. First, the program must ask for a health assessment and prescribe through a licensed clinician. Second, search for it at legitscript.com to confirm its certification. Third, get the name of the pharmacy that fills the order and verify its license with that state's board of pharmacy. Fourth, the site should state outright that compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. Walk away from sellers offering vials with no prescription or marked for research use.
How much weight do people lose on tirzepatide?
In the 72-week SURMOUNT-1 trial, adults with obesity who took tirzepatide alongside diet and exercise lost an average of 15% to 21% of their body weight depending on dose, compared with about 3% on placebo.1 The trial studied FDA-approved tirzepatide. Compounded versions haven't been studied in trials like this one. Individual results vary.
Which side effects are most common with tirzepatide?
Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, constipation, stomach pain and indigestion are the most common, especially while the dose is going up. Tirzepatide also carries a boxed warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. Read the safety information below and go over your medical history with your clinician.
Already on tirzepatide? Do you have to restart at the first dose?
Often not. Send proof of your current prescription and dose, and a NexLife provider can review it and, if it's clinically appropriate, keep you at that dose rather than sending you back to the start. Your price doesn't move, since every dose costs the same. If you've been off treatment for a while, expect a lower restart for safety. Policies differ between programs, so ask each one.
Who wrote this comparison, and can I trust it?
NexLife wrote it, and we put ourselves at the top, so weigh it accordingly. Every program, ours included, was measured against the same five points in our method, and every figure comes from the provider's own site. Check a few of them yourself before choosing.
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved tirzepatide.
Tirzepatide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rats, tirzepatide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use tirzepatide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.
Don't use tirzepatide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include severe stomach problems, kidney problems from dehydration, gallbladder problems, inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), serious allergic reactions, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take tirzepatide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective. Use another method for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Don't take it with other tirzepatide products or GLP-1 medicines. Tell your clinician if you're pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.
NexLife wrote and published this comparison, and NexLife is one of the programs in it. We held ourselves to the same five points as the rest. Read the method. Ranking order and "best for" labels reflect our opinion. All provider details were taken from each company's public site on September 21, 2026 and may have changed, so verify them before you enroll.
Pricing sources, all checked on September 21, 2026: nexlife.us; joinem.co; altrx.com; joinmochi.com; eden.health/treatment/glp-1-treatments; ro.co/weight-loss/pricing; hims.com/weight-loss; weightwatchers.com/us/weight-loss-medication; lifemd.com/weight-management; remedymeds.com.
This page is for general information and isn't medical advice. Only a licensed clinician can decide whether a prescription medication is right for you. Zepbound and Mounjaro are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Wegovy and Ozempic are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Neither company, and none of the providers named here, is affiliated with NexLife or endorses this page. Provider names and icons belong to their owners.
Physician-led, LegitScript-certified telehealth for compounded GLP-1 weight loss programs, with one flat price at every dose.