More than half of Georgians live in metro Atlanta, and the rest are spread across towns hours away from it. NexLife compares 10 semaglutide programs open to Georgia residents, our own included.
By the NexLife editorial team. Published September 21, 2026. Updated September 21, 2026
Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD, Medical Director, NexLife
Quick answer for Georgia
Georgia residents can use the same 10 online semaglutide programs as the rest of the country, and prices are national. As of September 21, 2026, the all-in monthly cost on a month-to-month plan runs from $139 to $498. NexLife, our program, is $139 at every dose and typically ships across Georgia in 1 to 2 business days. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.
Lowest published month-to-month price: $139 a month (NexLife at every dose, Mochi at the starting dose)
Same price at every dose: NexLife ($139) and Eden ($198, including its $99 membership). AltRx says the same of its advertised price
Embody ($79) and AltRx ($89) advertise starting prices without a stated plan length. NexLife's 12-month price is $119
Brand-name Wegovy: Hims from $298 and Ro from $348 a month all-in, and Ro reaches $498 at the 2.4 mg dose
Best for help with insurance: Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD
Our verdict: why NexLife ranks first
NexLife has served more than 5,000 members nationwide, and orders to Atlanta and Columbus typically arrive in 1 to 2 business days. We compared ten programs on the same five points, and we rank our own first. Here is the reasoning, so you can judge it for yourself.
The most affordable published month-to-month price in this comparison: no program here publishes a lower one, and ours stays the same at every dose, with no membership fee
More is included: the provider review, a personalized nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call, which NexLife lists at $377 in value
Commit to 12 months and the price drops to $119 a month, still the same at every dose
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days
LegitScript-certified, 4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot, 5,000+ members served, every batch lab-tested
Choose differently if you want FDA-approved Wegovy or help with insurance (Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD). Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting prices ($79 and $89). Before you compare, ask them which plan length that price requires and what month-to-month costs.
Best for, at a glance
NexLife: Best overall value
Mochi: Low starting-dose price
Eden: Flat price, plus a membership
Hims: Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
Ro: Best for insurance help
Embody: Low advertised starting price
AltRx: Advertised flat price, no membership
WeightWatchers Clinic: Best for habit coaching
LifeMD: Labs and clinician visits included
Remedy Meds: 365-day money-back guarantee
Semaglutide in Georgia: the local picture
34.5%Adult obesity rate across the South, Georgia's region, in CDC's 2024 survey
5,000+Members NexLife has served nationwide
1 to 2 daysTypical shipping time to Georgia addresses
The programs below all serve the whole state online, so location matters less than what each one charges as your dose rises. We deliver to every Georgia ZIP code. Our largest delivery areas include:
Atlanta
Columbus
Augusta
Macon
Savannah
Athens
Sandy Springs
Roswell
Don't see your city? These are only our largest delivery areas. NexLife ships to every ZIP code in Georgia and serves patients in all 50 states.
Sources: CDC Adult Obesity Prevalence Maps (2024 BRFSS, regional figure) and NexLife member records.
10 semaglutide programs, reviewed one by one
All ten prescribe through a licensed clinician. Where they differ is the bill, the product in the box and the help you get between refills.
1
Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees
NexLife
Best overall value
$139/moall-in, at every dose
With NexLife the bill is the same at every semaglutide dose: $139 on a monthly plan, down to $119 a month if you commit to 12 months, and no membership on top. U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies compound the medication. If injections aren't for you, there is a sublingual tablet, plus a microdose program, each at its own flat price.
Included at no extra cost
Personalized nutrition plan
1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
Provider review and medical guidance
Longer plans cost less per month
Monthly$139/mo
3 months$132/mo
6 months$125/mo
12 months$119/mo
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
$139/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
What we like
The price never changes with your dose, and there's no membership or contract
Includes the provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call
Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $119 a month
Switching mid-treatment? Show proof of your prescription and a provider can keep you at your current dose, same price
What to know
Semaglutide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic, choose a provider that prescribes it
Cheapest medication on this list at the first dose
Care from obesity medicine physicians and registered dietitians
Checks your insurance and also offers brand-name drugs
What to know
A $79 monthly membership is charged on top
Pricing rises by dose, and the page we checked doesn't list the higher tiers
Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3
Eden
Flat price, plus a membership
$198/moall-in, at every dose
What we like
One medication price across all doses and no long contract
Expedited shipping at no charge, plus round-the-clock messaging
Brand-name drugs are available too
What to know
You also pay a membership: $39 in month one and $99 a month after
Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$198/mo
At highest dose
$198/mo
Fees
$99 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed at $1,695 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team
4
Hims
Brand-name with a 24/7 care team
$298/moall-in, to start
What we like
FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
What to know
Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
5
Ro
Best for insurance help
$348/moall-in to start, $498 at the highest dose
What we like
FDA-approved Wegovy at the manufacturer's cash price
Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
$39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
What to know
Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$348/mo
At highest dose
$498/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
6
Embody
Low advertised starting price
From $79
What we like
Low advertised starting price
No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires and what month-to-month costs
Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 21, 2026
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $79
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
7
AltRx
Advertised flat price, no membership
From $89
What we like
Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
Names the pharmacies that fill its prescriptions
Pause or cancel anytime
What to know
Ask which plan length the advertised price requires
Shipping takes 5 to 7 days
Its site notes that some testimonials are from paid endorsers
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $89
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $199. Plan length isn't stated
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Buy now, pay later options
Shipping
Free shipping in 5 to 7 days
Support
Ongoing support from licensed clinicians
8
WeightWatchers Clinic
Best for habit coaching
Price varies
What we like
FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
What to know
Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
9
LifeMD
Labs and clinician visits included
Price varies
What we like
The program fee covers clinician visits, coaching and labs
Will look into insurance coverage for your medication
No cancellation lock-in
What to know
The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
10
Remedy Meds
365-day money-back guarantee
Price not listed
What we like
No contract, monthly billing, and HSA or FSA cards work
Video calls and messages with clinicians are unlimited
States that each batch clears four independent lab tests
What to know
No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
What semaglutide costs each month, provider by provider
Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay
Several programs raise the price as your dose climbs. The bars show the full monthly bill, month to month, membership included: dark for the starting dose, light for the highest. No published figure, no bar. Prices as of September 21, 2026.
All-in monthly cost of semaglutide at each provider, checked September 21, 2026
Provider
All-in monthly cost
Medication type and fees
NexLife
$139/mo at every dose
Compounded. No membership or contracts
Mochi
$139/mo to start
Compounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Eden
$198/mo at every dose
Compounded. $99 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Hims
$298/mo to start
Brand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Ro
$348 to $498/mo
Brand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Embody
From $79
Compounded. Advertised as a starting price, with no membership or hidden fees per its site. Plan length and month-to-month price aren't stated
AltRx
From $89
Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $199. Plan length isn't stated
WeightWatchers Clinic
Price varies
Brand-name Wegovy. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
LifeMD
Price varies
Brand-name Wegovy. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Remedy Meds
Price not listed
Compounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Starting doseHighest dose
What explains the spread. Wegovy is the FDA-approved brand, and programs built on it cost more than compounded ones. They are different products: compounded semaglutide hasn't been through FDA review for safety, effectiveness or quality. Pick the type you want first, then compare prices within it.
NexLife is $139/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.
Each provider was checked against the same five points, using only what it publishes on its own site as of September 21, 2026. There are no numeric scores here. NexLife sits first on value: no program here publishes a lower month-to-month price, it holds that price at every dose, and adds no membership or hidden fees. It is our own program too, so the reasoning and sources are all on this page. Everyone else follows in order of all-in starting cost. The "best for" labels are our opinion. See an out-of-date price? Tell us and we'll correct it.
Price and transparency
Can you see the whole monthly bill before you enroll? We checked what it includes and whether it rises as the dose does.
Clinical care
The clinician behind your prescription, the ways to contact them, and how carefully dosing and side effects are monitored.
Medication and pharmacy
Brand or compounded, the pharmacy that fills it, and whether the site states both clearly.
Support
Response times when you have a question between appointments, and whether a clinician answers.
Ease of use
Enrollment, refill handling, delivery time and the steps to cancel.
Semaglutide programs: common questions
Is online GLP-1 treatment available to Georgia residents?
It is. A provider licensed in Georgia reviews your online health assessment and decides whether tirzepatide or semaglutide is appropriate. Approved prescriptions are filled by a U.S.-licensed pharmacy and delivered to your door. Compounded versions are not FDA-approved, and some applicants are not prescribed treatment.
Will Georgia Medicaid pay for Wegovy or Zepbound?
It depends on the current rules, which have shifted in many states. A lot of plans cover GLP-1s for type 2 diabetes but not for weight loss alone. Confirm with Georgia Medicaid directly before you count on it. The programs compared here are cash-pay. NexLife can give you itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity if you use an HSA or FSA.
How much is semaglutide per month in Georgia?
Pricing is national, so Georgia residents pay the same as everyone else: from $139 to $498 a month all-in for semaglutide, and from $169 to $598 for tirzepatide, on month-to-month plans as of September 21, 2026. Watch for prices that climb with your dose.
Does NexLife ship to Atlanta, Columbus, Augusta and the rest of Georgia?
Yes. Every address in Georgia is covered, usually within 1 to 2 business days. That includes Atlanta, Columbus, Augusta, Macon, Savannah, Athens, Sandy Springs, Roswell.
Is an in-person visit required in Georgia?
No in-person visit is needed. Your evaluation is done online, through live video or a provider's review of your assessment, in line with Georgia telehealth rules.
How much does semaglutide really cost without insurance?
In our comparison, all-in monthly costs ran from $139 to $498 on a month-to-month plan, depending on the provider, your dose and whether the product is compounded or brand-name. The starting price is only part of it, because several programs raise the price with each dose step or bill a membership on top. Our cost table above lists every provider's price at the first dose and at the top dose as of September 21, 2026. Before enrolling, confirm whether the figure covers the medication, clinician visits, supplies and shipping.
Is compounded semaglutide the same as Wegovy or Ozempic, and does it work as well?
No, it isn't the same, and no provider can honestly promise it works as well, because it hasn't been tested that way. Compounded medications aren't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. The FDA determined in early 2025 that the semaglutide shortage was over, which sharply limits when pharmacies can compound it.3 A pharmacy can still compound it for an individual patient when the prescriber decides a formulation different from the commercial product is needed. Ask any provider exactly which product you'll receive and which pharmacy dispenses it.
How do I know a compounded semaglutide seller is legitimate?
Four checks take about five minutes. First, the program must ask for a health assessment and prescribe through a licensed clinician. Second, search for it at legitscript.com to confirm its certification. Third, get the name of the pharmacy that fills the order and verify its license with that state's board of pharmacy. Fourth, the site should state outright that compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. Walk away from sellers offering vials with no prescription or marked for research use.
How much weight do people lose on semaglutide?
In the 68-week STEP 1 trial, adults with overweight or obesity who took semaglutide 2.4 mg alongside diet and exercise lost an average of about 15% of their body weight, compared with about 2% on placebo.1 The trial studied FDA-approved semaglutide. Compounded versions haven't been studied in trials like this one. Individual results vary.
Which side effects are most common with semaglutide?
Nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, constipation, stomach pain, headache and tiredness are the most common, especially while the dose is going up. Semaglutide also carries a boxed warning about thyroid C-cell tumors. Read the safety information below and go over your medical history with your clinician.
Already on semaglutide? Do you have to restart at the first dose?
Often not. Send proof of your current prescription and dose, and a NexLife provider can review it and, if it's clinically appropriate, keep you at that dose rather than sending you back to the start. Your price doesn't move, since every dose costs the same. If you've been off treatment for a while, expect a lower restart for safety. Policies differ between programs, so ask each one.
Who wrote this comparison, and can I trust it?
NexLife wrote it, and we put ourselves at the top, so weigh it accordingly. Every program, ours included, was measured against the same five points in our method, and every figure comes from the provider's own site. Check a few of them yourself before choosing.
Important safety information
Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved semaglutide.
Semaglutide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rodents, semaglutide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use semaglutide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.
Don't use semaglutide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, an increased heart rate, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take semaglutide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.
Don't take it with other semaglutide products or GLP-1 medicines. Semaglutide may harm an unborn baby, so stop it at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, and tell your clinician if you're pregnant or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved semaglutide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.
NexLife wrote and published this comparison, and NexLife is one of the programs in it. We held ourselves to the same five points as the rest. Read the method. Ranking order and "best for" labels reflect our opinion. All provider details were taken from each company's public site on September 21, 2026 and may have changed, so verify them before you enroll.
Pricing sources, all checked on September 21, 2026: nexlife.us; joinem.co; altrx.com; joinmochi.com; eden.health/treatment/glp-1-treatments; ro.co/weight-loss/pricing; hims.com/weight-loss; weightwatchers.com/us/weight-loss-medication; lifemd.com/weight-management; remedymeds.com.
This page is for general information and isn't medical advice. Only a licensed clinician can decide whether a prescription medication is right for you. Zepbound and Mounjaro are registered trademarks of Eli Lilly and Company. Wegovy and Ozempic are registered trademarks of Novo Nordisk A/S. Neither company, and none of the providers named here, is affiliated with NexLife or endorses this page. Provider names and icons belong to their owners.
Physician-led, LegitScript-certified telehealth for compounded GLP-1 weight loss programs, with one flat price at every dose.