Home / Cheapest semaglutide online

Cheapest semaglutide online in 2026: 10 providers ranked by what you actually pay

The price on the ad isn't always the price on your bill. We ranked 10 online programs by what you actually pay each month, medication plus any membership or visit fee, checked September 24, 2026. The lowest fixed price we found is $139 a month, at every dose.

  • Ranked by the all-in monthly bill, not the advertised price
  • Every price from the provider's own website, with links
  • We say plainly where a lower number exists
Published by NexLifeLegitScript-certifiedUpdated September 24, 2026Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD
1
NexLifeBest overall value

$139/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

From $119/mo on a 12-month plan

Brand-name programs here start at $298 a month (Hims)

Check my eligibility

Takes a few minutes online. A licensed provider decides if treatment is right for you.

Backed by our guarantee: lose less than 5% of your starting weight in six months as prescribed, and you can request a refund of program fees. Conditions apply.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot

  • 5,000+ members served
  • LegitScript certified
  • U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
  • Every batch lab-tested
  • Free expedited shipping
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    A short online health assessment. It takes a few minutes.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider reviews it

    You're prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    Delivered, then supported

    Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, and 24/7 support from there.

Yes, we rank ourselves first. NexLife publishes this comparison and is one of the ten providers in it, so every provider is held to the same tests, every price links to its source and we say when another program fits you better.

Quick answer: the cheapest semaglutide online

NexLife, at $139 a month for compounded semaglutide, the same at every dose with no membership fee, or $119 a month on a 12-month plan. That's the lowest fixed monthly price published by any of the 10 online providers we checked on September 24, 2026. Mochi matches $139, but only at the starting dose. Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting figures, but neither publishes a fixed price by medication before its assessment. Brand-name Wegovy starts at $298 a month all in. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.

  • Cheapest fixed price: NexLife, $139 at every dose, about $32 a week; $119 on a 12-month plan, about $27 a week
  • Lowest advertised starting prices: Embody (from $79) and AltRx (from $89); the exact price is shown only after an assessment
  • Cheapest brand-name Wegovy: Hims, $298 a month all in to start, membership included
  • No price published: WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD and Remedy Meds. You can't compare what you can't see

Compare the monthly bill: NexLife against any provider

Pick a provider. Starting price, price at the highest dose, fees and what is bundled, side by side.

Choose a provider to compare (scroll for all nine)

NexLifeOur top pick
MochiHimsRoEmbodyAltRxRefillsLifeMDRemedy MedsWeightWatchers Clinic
Best for
Best overall value
Low starting-dose priceBrand-name with a 24/7 care teamBest for insurance helpLow advertised starting priceAdvertised starting price, no membershipAdvertised from $5 a day, no membershipLabs and clinician visits included365-day money-back guaranteeBest for habit coaching
Starting price
$139/mo
$139/mo$298/mo$348/moFrom $79From $89From $150Price variesPrice not listedPrice varies
At highest dose
$139/mo
Not publishedNot published$498/moNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Fees
No membership or contracts
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by doseIncludes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a yearAdvertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessmentNo membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessmentNo membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessmentProgram is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checkedIts home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quizMed+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a monthFDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a monthFDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injectionCompounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a monthCompounded semaglutide from two named pharmacies, Perfect Rx in Texas and Hallandale Pharmacy in Florida; brand-name options aren't listedFDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailedCompounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricingFDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Visits with a board-certified provider you chooseOnline intake reviewed by a licensed providerOnline, with on-demand provider messagingUnlimited appointments with licensed cliniciansTelehealth consult by live video or provider reviewOnline intake reviewed by a licensed clinician through its partner practicesOnline visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be requiredUnlimited clinician video calls and messagingTelehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Checks your insurance optionsInsurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn'tFree coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperworkNo insurance needed. HSA and FSA approvedNo insurance needed. Flexible payment optionsNo insurance neededHelps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICAREHSA and FSA acceptedAn insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Included in the medication priceNot stated on its siteNot stated on its siteFree expedited deliveryFree delivery, typically 4 to 5 business daysFree shipping. Its policy says it does not currently ship refrigerated productsNot stated on its siteFree, discreet shippingDelivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching24/7 care team messagingUnlimited 24/7 messaging and appointments with its care teamFree 24/7 support from a health conciergeCoaching and ongoing clinician check-insCare team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member communityCare team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
No member fee
Yes
NoNoNoYesYesYesNoNoNot confirmed
Monthly plan
Yes
YesYesYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNoYesYes
Coaching support
Yes
YesYesYesYesYesNot confirmedYesYesYes
Brand-name option
No
YesYesYesNot confirmedYesNoYesYesYes
Insurance or HSA help
Yes
YesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesNot confirmed

All 10 on the five points that change the bill

What each program includes, on the same five points. Scroll sideways on a phone.

ProviderNo member feeMonthly planCoaching supportBrand-name optionInsurance or HSA help
NexLifeYesYesYesNoYes
MochiNoYesYesYesYes
HimsNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
RoNoYesYesYesYes
EmbodyYesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AltRxYesNot confirmedYesYesNot confirmed
RefillsYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNoNot confirmed
WeightWatchers ClinicNoNoYesYesYes
LifeMDNoYesYesYesYes
Remedy MedsNot confirmedYesYesYesNot confirmed

YesNoNot stated on the pages we checked

Why NexLife is the cheapest fixed price, and where it isn't the cheapest number

We rank on the all-in, month-to-month price a new patient pays. Where a lower number exists, we say so.

  1. $139 a month is the lowest fixed price published here. It doesn't move when your dose does.
  2. Nothing to add. No membership, sign-up or shipping fee. The number on the page is the bill.
  3. Longer plans cost less. The 12-month plan is $119 a month, still the same at every dose: $240 a year less than month to month.
  4. Lower numbers, with a catch. Embody (from $79) and AltRx (from $89) advertise less, but neither publishes a fixed price by medication before its assessment, so we don't count them as published prices.
  5. Same first month, different fourth month. Mochi also starts at $139, but it prices the medication by dose, so the bill rises as your dose does.

When we're not the cheapest for you: if your insurance covers brand-name Wegovy, a covered copay can beat any cash price, and Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD help with prior authorization.

Cheapest by category

Three different questions hide inside "cheapest." Here's the answer to each.

Cheapest fixed monthly price

  • NexLife: $139 at every dose, no membership

Lowest advertised starting price

  • Embody: from $79
  • AltRx: from $89
  • Refills: from $150, about $5 a day

The exact monthly price by medication is shown only after each assessment.

Cheapest brand-name Wegovy

  • Hims: $298 a month to start
  • Ro: $348 a month to start, $498 at the 2.4 mg dose

What each semaglutide program really costs per month, ranked

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

All in means the medication plus every required recurring charge: membership, visit or program fee. Shipping, a nutrition plan and coaching count only where they are included in that number. Month to month, before promotions, with every required fee included. Dark is the starting dose, light is the highest dose where the program prices by dose. Prices checked September 24, 2026.

  1. NexLife$139/mo at every doseCompounded. No membership or contracts
  2. Mochi$139/mo to startCompounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
  3. Hims$298/mo to startBrand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
  4. Ro$348 to $498/moBrand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
  5. EmbodyFrom $79Compounded. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
  6. AltRxFrom $89Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment
  7. RefillsFrom $150Compounded. No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment
  8. WeightWatchers ClinicPrice variesBrand-name Wegovy. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
  9. LifeMDPrice variesBrand-name Wegovy. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
  10. Remedy MedsPrice not listedCompounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

Starting doseHighest dose

The gap explained. Compounded programs cost less than brand-name ones and are not the same product; brand-name Wegovy is FDA-approved and compounded semaglutide is not. Among compounded programs, the difference is memberships and dose pricing, not the medication.

The cheapest fixed price here. $139 a month at 0.25 mg and at 2.4 mg. No membership, no dose surcharges.

Check my eligibility

The 10 semaglutide providers, cheapest to priciest

Ordered by all-in monthly cost. Programs that publish a price come first; advertised starting prices next; programs that show no price last.

Tap a provider to open its full review. NexLife is open first.

1

Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees

NexLife

Best overall value

$139all-in, at every dose

What you pay: $139/mo to start, the same at every dose. No membership or contracts

One all-inclusive price, whatever dose you're prescribed: $139 month to month, or as low as $119 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. Your semaglutide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and every batch is lab-tested. NexLife also offers a microdose option and, if you'd rather not inject, a sublingual tablet, each at its own flat price.

Included at no extra cost

  • Personalized nutrition plan
  • 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
  • Provider review and medical guidance

Longer plans cost less per month

  • Monthly$139 /mo
  • 3 months$132 /mo
  • 6 months$125 /mo
  • 12 months$119 /mo
  • The price never changes with your dose, and there's no membership or contract
  • Includes the provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call
  • Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $119 a month
  • Switching mid-treatment? Show proof of your prescription and a provider can keep you at your current dose, same price
  • Semaglutide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic, choose a provider that prescribes it
  • The lowest price needs a 12-month plan
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
$139/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators

Terms that matter before you start

  • Monthly plans can be canceled from your account dashboard or through the care team; longer plans follow their own terms.
  • Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.
  • Refund policy · Terms and conditions
Check my eligibility

Takes a few minutes online. A licensed provider decides if treatment is right for you.

Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.

See full NexLife semaglutide plan details

2

Mochi

Low starting-dose price

$139all-in, to start

What you pay: $139/mo to start. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose

  • Cheapest medication on this list at the first dose
  • Care from obesity medicine physicians and registered dietitians
  • Checks your insurance and also offers brand-name drugs
  • A $79 monthly membership is charged on top
  • Pricing rises by dose, and the page we checked doesn't list the higher tiers
  • Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Included in the medication price
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3

Hims

Brand-name with a 24/7 care team

$298all-in, to start

What you pay: $298/mo to start. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39

  • FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
  • 24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
  • Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
  • Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
4

Ro

Best for insurance help

$348all-in to start, $498 at the highest dose

What you pay: $348/mo to start, $498/mo at the highest dose. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year

  • FDA-approved Wegovy at the manufacturer's cash price
  • Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
  • $39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
  • Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
  • The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$348/mo
At highest dose
$498/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
NexLife

$139/mo all-inclusive, same price at every dose. No membership fee.

Check my eligibility
5

Embody

Low advertised starting price

From $79

What you pay: From $79 to start. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment

  • Low advertised starting price
  • No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
  • Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
  • Its 'starting at' price doesn't say what plan length or dose it covers, or what month to month costs
  • Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 24, 2026
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $79
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
6

AltRx

Advertised starting price, no membership

From $89

What you pay: From $89 to start. No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment

  • Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
  • Names its four pharmacies, with addresses
  • Cancel anytime
  • 'Starting at' price
  • your price is shown only after the assessment
  • Delivery takes 4 to 5 business days
  • Some testimonials are from paid endorsers, per its site
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $89
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Flexible payment options
Shipping
Free delivery, typically 4 to 5 business days
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging and appointments with its care team
7

Refills

Advertised from $5 a day, no membership

From $150

What you pay: From $150 to start. No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment

  • No membership or app fees, and the same price at every dose
  • Names its two pharmacies, batch-tests each lot for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins, and provides a certificate of analysis on request
  • Free shipping and free 24/7 concierge support
  • 'From $5 a day' is an advertised starting figure
  • the monthly price by medication is shown only after the assessment
  • Not available in the District of Columbia
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $150
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from two named pharmacies, Perfect Rx in Texas and Hallandale Pharmacy in Florida; brand-name options aren't listed
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed clinician through its partner practices
Payment
No insurance needed
Shipping
Free shipping. Its policy says it does not currently ship refrigerated products
Support
Free 24/7 support from a health concierge
8

LifeMD

Labs and clinician visits included

Price varies

What you pay: Price varies to start. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked

  • The program fee covers clinician visits, coaching and labs
  • Will look into insurance coverage for your medication
  • No cancellation lock-in
  • The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
  • Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
9

Remedy Meds

365-day money-back guarantee

Price not listed

What you pay: Price not listed to start. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

  • No contract, monthly billing, and HSA or FSA cards work
  • Video calls and messages with clinicians are unlimited
  • States that each batch clears four independent lab tests
  • No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
10

WeightWatchers Clinic

Best for habit coaching

Price varies

What you pay: Price varies to start. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked

  • FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
  • An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
  • Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
  • Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app

Six questions that reveal the real price of semaglutide, and how NexLife answers them

Ask every program these before you pay. Our answers are below each one.

  1. Is the advertised price the price at every dose?

    Yes. $139 a month whether you are prescribed the starting dose or the highest.

  2. Is there a membership on top of the medication?

    No. There is no membership, sign-up fee or contract on the monthly plan.

  3. What does the first month cost, all in?

    $139 on the monthly plan. That covers the provider review, medication, expedited shipping, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.

  4. Is shipping included?

    Yes. Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged.

  5. Can I pay with HSA or FSA funds?

    Yes. NexLife provides itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for reimbursement, and financing is available.

  6. What happens to the price if I pause and come back?

    It stays $139 on the monthly plan. With proof of your current prescription, a provider can continue your dose rather than restart.

How we ranked the cheapest semaglutide providers

We used one number for every program: the all-in, month-to-month price a new patient pays, taken from each provider's own pricing page on September 24, 2026. Memberships were added in. Promotions and first-month discounts were left out, because they end. Where a program publishes only a "starting at" price with no fixed price by medication, we ranked it below every published price and said so. NexLife is our own program; it is ranked by the same number as everyone else.

  • All-in, month to month

    Medication plus every required fee, on the plan you can cancel anytime.

  • Price at the highest dose

    Where a program prices by strength, the bill at the top of the schedule.

  • Published or not

    A price you can read before the assessment counts; a price shown after a quiz does not.

  • What the price buys

    Visits, shipping, coaching and support included, or billed separately.

  • Longer-plan price

    The lowest monthly price on the longest plan the program sells.

The semaglutide dose schedule

With FDA-approved semaglutide for weight management, treatment starts at 0.25 mg once a week for four weeks so the body can adjust. The dose then steps up about every four weeks, through 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 1.7 mg, to a maintenance dose of 1.7 mg or 2.4 mg.2 Your prescriber sets your actual schedule, and a compounded prescription can follow a different one. Not everyone needs the highest dose.

  1. 0.25 mgStarter, weeks 1 to 4$139/mo
  2. 0.5 mg$139/mo
  3. 1 mg$139/mo
  4. 1.7 mg$139/mo
  5. 2.4 mgMaintenance dose$139/mo

At NexLife, every step costs the same: $139 a month. Programs that price by dose charge more as you go up. Ro's Wegovy, for example, runs from $348 a month at the start to $498 at 2.4 mg.

The people behind this guide

A comparison is only as good as the people who stand behind it. Here's who checked this one, and the rules we hold ourselves to.

Adam Kennah, MDMedical Director, NexLife

Medically reviewed this guide on September 24, 2026.

NexLife editorial teamResearch and pricing

Checked every provider's own pricing page on September 24, 2026. Sources are linked at the bottom of this page.

  • One yardstick. All ten providers, ours included, are compared on the same five points.
  • Only what's published. Every figure comes from the provider's own website, never from guesswork.
  • How we make money. NexLife is one of the providers on this page, and we earn revenue when people join NexLife.
  • Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we'll fix it.

Cheapest semaglutide questions

What is the cheapest semaglutide online?

NexLife. Of the 10 online providers we checked on September 24, 2026, it has the lowest fixed monthly price published: $139 a month for compounded semaglutide, the same at every dose, with no membership fee, or $119 on a 12-month plan. Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting figures, but neither publishes a fixed price by medication before its assessment. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.

How much is the cheapest semaglutide per week?

About $32 a week at $139 a month, or about $27 a week on the 12-month plan. Both include the provider review, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.

Is cheap semaglutide safe?

Price is not the risk; the source is. Choose a program that names U.S.-licensed pharmacies, tests each batch, has a licensed clinician prescribe, and holds LegitScript certification. NexLife meets all four. Avoid any site selling semaglutide without a prescription.

What is the cheapest brand-name Wegovy online?

Among the providers we checked, Hims publishes the lowest price for brand-name Wegovy: $298 a month all in to start, including the required membership. Ro starts at $348 and reaches $498 at the 2.4 mg dose. Brand-name costs more because you pay the manufacturer's price for the FDA-approved pen.

Am I guaranteed a prescription?

No. A licensed provider reviews your health history and prescribes semaglutide only if it's appropriate for you. Not everyone who applies is prescribed, and that's how it should be.

What if I have side effects or need a dose change?

Message your care team any time. Support is 24/7, and licensed providers can adjust your dose or plan when it's clinically appropriate. For severe symptoms, call 911 or get emergency care.

Why do some providers advertise semaglutide for less than $139?

Three ways: the advertised price is the lowest dose only and rises as your dose does; the price excludes a required membership; or the price is only revealed after an assessment. This page ranks the all-in, month-to-month number, so those tactics do not move the order.

Does the cheapest semaglutide include the doctor visit?

At NexLife, yes: the provider review is part of the $139. At several other programs the visit or a membership is billed separately, which is why we compare the all-in number.

Is a 12-month plan worth it?

If you expect to stay on treatment, yes: $119 a month instead of $139 saves $240 over the year at the same dose and with the same care. If you are unsure, stay month to month; the price is the same at every dose either way.

Do any cheap providers hide fees?

Some add a membership after the first month, some price by dose so the second month costs more than the first, and some show no price until after a quiz. The cost chart above shows the number at the starting dose and at the highest dose for every provider that publishes one.

Can I use insurance to make semaglutide cheaper?

Compounded semaglutide is almost never covered, so cash, HSA or FSA is the norm. Brand-name Wegovy may be covered for eligible patients; if it is, a copay can be cheaper than any cash price, and Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD help with prior authorization.

Is this ranking biased?

NexLife publishes this page and sells one of the programs on it. Every provider was ranked by the same number, taken from its own website, and the number that ranks NexLife first is on the page for you to check. Where a lower figure exists, we say so.

Important safety information

Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved semaglutide.

Semaglutide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rodents, semaglutide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use semaglutide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.

Don't use semaglutide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, an increased heart rate, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take semaglutide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.

Don't take it with other semaglutide products or GLP-1 medicines. Semaglutide may harm an unborn baby, so stop it at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, and tell your clinician if you're pregnant or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved semaglutide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

See if semaglutide is right for you

It starts with a few minutes online. If a licensed provider prescribes it, you pay $139 a month at every dose, and support is there for you 24/7.

Check my eligibility

Backed by our guarantee. Follow your plan for six months as prescribed. If you lose less than 5% of your starting weight, you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable. See the conditions.

  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    A short online health assessment. It takes a few minutes.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider reviews it

    You're prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    Delivered, then supported

    Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, and 24/7 support from there.

Sources

  1. Wilding JPH, et al. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity. N Engl J Med. 2021;384(11):989-1002.
  2. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information. Novo Nordisk.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.

This page answers one question. Its numbers are the ones used in the best semaglutide providers guide, checked on the same day.

Pricing pages checked on September 24, 2026: NexLife, Refills, Mochi, Ro, Hims, Embody, AltRx, WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, Remedy Meds. Embody was last checked on September 21, 2026.

More on semaglutide: best semaglutide providers · semaglutide cost per month · compounded vs brand-name semaglutide · GLP-1 price index