Home / Semaglutide cost per month

How much does semaglutide cost per month in 2026? Compounded and brand-name, with and without insurance

$139 to $498 a month: that's the range at the 10 online programs we checked on September 24, 2026. Five things decide where you land: the product, memberships, dose-based pricing, what's included and how long a plan you choose. Here's the cost at every provider, per month, per year and per dose.

  • Every cost from the provider's own website, with links
  • Memberships, dose pricing and extras counted in
  • Per month, per year and per dose
Published by NexLifeLegitScript-certifiedUpdated September 24, 2026Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD
1
NexLifeBest overall value

$139/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

From $119/mo on a 12-month plan

Brand-name programs here start at $298 a month (Hims)

Check my eligibility

Takes a few minutes online. A licensed provider decides if treatment is right for you.

Backed by our guarantee: lose less than 5% of your starting weight in six months as prescribed, and you can request a refund of program fees. Conditions apply.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot

  • 5,000+ members served
  • LegitScript certified
  • U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
  • Every batch lab-tested
  • Free expedited shipping
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    A short online health assessment. It takes a few minutes.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider reviews it

    You're prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    Delivered, then supported

    Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, and 24/7 support from there.

Yes, we rank ourselves first. NexLife publishes this comparison and is one of the ten providers in it, so every provider is held to the same tests, every price links to its source and we say when another program fits you better.

Quick answer: what semaglutide costs per month

$139 to $498 a month, all in, at the 10 online providers we checked on September 24, 2026. The lowest fixed cost is NexLife's compounded semaglutide at $139 a month, the same at every dose with no membership, or $119 a month on a 12-month plan. Brand-name Wegovy programs start at $298 a month all in, and Ro reaches $498 at the 2.4 mg dose. Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved.

  • Lowest fixed cost: NexLife, $139 a month at every dose; $1,668 a year month to month, $1,428 on the 12-month plan
  • Brand-name floor: $298 a month all in at Hims, membership included; about $3,576 a year before any dose increase
  • Memberships: $74 to $149 a month at the programs that charge one, on top of the medication
  • Dose pricing: where medication is priced by strength, the bill climbs with the dose, up to $498 a month here

Compare the cost of any provider with NexLife, month by month

Pick a provider. Starting cost, cost at the highest dose, fees and what the price includes, side by side.

Choose a provider to compare (scroll for all nine)

NexLifeOur top pick
MochiHimsRoEmbodyAltRxRefillsLifeMDRemedy MedsWeightWatchers Clinic
Best for
Best overall value
Low starting-dose priceBrand-name with a 24/7 care teamBest for insurance helpLow advertised starting priceAdvertised starting price, no membershipAdvertised from $5 a day, no membershipLabs and clinician visits included365-day money-back guaranteeBest for habit coaching
Starting price
$139/mo
$139/mo$298/mo$348/moFrom $79From $89From $150Price variesPrice not listedPrice varies
At highest dose
$139/mo
Not publishedNot published$498/moNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Fees
No membership or contracts
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by doseIncludes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a yearAdvertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessmentNo membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessmentNo membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessmentProgram is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checkedIts home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quizMed+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a monthFDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a monthFDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injectionCompounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a monthCompounded semaglutide from two named pharmacies, Perfect Rx in Texas and Hallandale Pharmacy in Florida; brand-name options aren't listedFDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailedCompounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricingFDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Visits with a board-certified provider you chooseOnline intake reviewed by a licensed providerOnline, with on-demand provider messagingUnlimited appointments with licensed cliniciansTelehealth consult by live video or provider reviewOnline intake reviewed by a licensed clinician through its partner practicesOnline visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be requiredUnlimited clinician video calls and messagingTelehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Checks your insurance optionsInsurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn'tFree coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperworkNo insurance needed. HSA and FSA approvedNo insurance needed. Flexible payment optionsNo insurance neededHelps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICAREHSA and FSA acceptedAn insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Included in the medication priceNot stated on its siteNot stated on its siteFree expedited deliveryFree delivery, typically 4 to 5 business daysFree shipping. Its policy says it does not currently ship refrigerated productsNot stated on its siteFree, discreet shippingDelivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching24/7 care team messagingUnlimited 24/7 messaging and appointments with its care teamFree 24/7 support from a health conciergeCoaching and ongoing clinician check-insCare team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member communityCare team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
No member fee
Yes
NoNoNoYesYesYesNoNoNot confirmed
Monthly plan
Yes
YesYesYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedNoYesYes
Coaching support
Yes
YesYesYesYesYesNot confirmedYesYesYes
Brand-name option
No
YesYesYesNot confirmedYesNoYesYesYes
Insurance or HSA help
Yes
YesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesNot confirmed

All 10 on the five points that change the cost

What each program includes, on the same five points. Scroll sideways on a phone.

ProviderNo member feeMonthly planCoaching supportBrand-name optionInsurance or HSA help
NexLifeYesYesYesNoYes
MochiNoYesYesYesYes
HimsNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
RoNoYesYesYesYes
EmbodyYesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AltRxYesNot confirmedYesYesNot confirmed
RefillsYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNoNot confirmed
WeightWatchers ClinicNoNoYesYesYes
LifeMDNoYesYesYesYes
Remedy MedsNot confirmedYesYesYesNot confirmed

YesNoNot stated on the pages we checked

What drives the monthly cost of semaglutide

Five things explain every number on this page. Check them before you compare providers.

  1. The product. Compounded semaglutide at NexLife is $139 a month. Brand-name Wegovy starts at $298 a month all in at the online programs we checked. They're different products at different prices, and only Wegovy is FDA-approved.
  2. Memberships. Several programs add $74 to $149 a month on top of the medication. NexLife adds nothing.
  3. Dose-based pricing. Where the medication is priced by strength, the bill rises with the dose. NexLife's price is set by plan, not by dose.
  4. What's bundled. Visits, nutrition plans and coaching are included at some programs and sold separately at others.
  5. Plan length. The 12-month plan lowers NexLife to $119 a month, a $240 saving over a year.

When insurance changes the math: if your plan covers brand-name Wegovy, a copay can undercut every cash price here, and Ro, WeightWatchers Clinic and LifeMD help with prior authorization.

Cost by plan and by year

The same medication, priced three ways.

NexLife, by plan

  • Monthly: $139 a month, $1,668 a year
  • 3 months: $132 a month, $1,584 a year
  • 6 months: $125 a month, $1,500 a year
  • 12 months: $119 a month, $1,428 a year

Cost per week

  • Month to month: about $32 a week
  • 12-month plan: about $27 a week

Semaglutide cost per month at 10 online providers

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

All in means the medication plus every required recurring charge: membership, visit or program fee. Shipping, a nutrition plan and coaching count only where they are included in that number. Month to month, before promotions, with memberships included. Dark is the starting dose, light is the highest dose where the program prices by dose. Prices checked September 24, 2026.

  1. NexLife$139/mo at every doseCompounded. No membership or contracts
  2. Mochi$139/mo to startCompounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
  3. Hims$298/mo to startBrand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
  4. Ro$348 to $498/moBrand-name Wegovy. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
  5. EmbodyFrom $79Compounded. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
  6. AltRxFrom $89Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment
  7. RefillsFrom $150Compounded. No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment
  8. WeightWatchers ClinicPrice variesBrand-name Wegovy. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
  9. LifeMDPrice variesBrand-name Wegovy. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
  10. Remedy MedsPrice not listedCompounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

Starting doseHighest dose

Reading the chart. A short bar with no light segment is a flat price. A long light segment is dose pricing: the cost you see in month one is not the cost in month four. "From" is an advertised starting price with no fixed price by medication, and "price varies" means the program did not publish a number.

One price, every dose. $139 a month all in: $1,668 a year month to month, or $1,428 on the 12-month plan.

Check my eligibility

The 10 semaglutide providers, with the cost of each per month and per year

Ordered by all-in monthly cost. Each review opens with the monthly and yearly math.

Tap a provider to open its full review. NexLife is open first.

1

Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees

NexLife

Best overall value

$139all-in, at every dose

Cost: $139/mo to start, about $1,668 a year at that price.

One all-inclusive price, whatever dose you're prescribed: $139 month to month, or as low as $119 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. Your semaglutide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and every batch is lab-tested. NexLife also offers a microdose option and, if you'd rather not inject, a sublingual tablet, each at its own flat price.

Included at no extra cost

  • Personalized nutrition plan
  • 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
  • Provider review and medical guidance

Longer plans cost less per month

  • Monthly$139 /mo
  • 3 months$132 /mo
  • 6 months$125 /mo
  • 12 months$119 /mo
  • The price never changes with your dose, and there's no membership or contract
  • Includes the provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call
  • Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $119 a month
  • Switching mid-treatment? Show proof of your prescription and a provider can keep you at your current dose, same price
  • Semaglutide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Wegovy or Ozempic, choose a provider that prescribes it
  • The lowest price needs a 12-month plan
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
$139/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators

Terms that matter before you start

  • Monthly plans can be canceled from your account dashboard or through the care team; longer plans follow their own terms.
  • Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.
  • Refund policy · Terms and conditions
Check my eligibility

Takes a few minutes online. A licensed provider decides if treatment is right for you.

Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.

See full NexLife semaglutide plan details

2

Mochi

Low starting-dose price

$139all-in, to start

Cost: $139/mo to start, about $1,668 a year at that price.

  • Cheapest medication on this list at the first dose
  • Care from obesity medicine physicians and registered dietitians
  • Checks your insurance and also offers brand-name drugs
  • A $79 monthly membership is charged on top
  • Pricing rises by dose, and the page we checked doesn't list the higher tiers
  • Not FDA-approved, because it's compounded
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$139/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $60 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $199 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Included in the medication price
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3

Hims

Brand-name with a 24/7 care team

$298all-in, to start

Cost: $298/mo to start, about $3,576 a year at that price.

  • FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
  • 24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
  • Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
  • Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy, with the pill from $149 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
4

Ro

Best for insurance help

$348all-in to start, $498 at the highest dose

Cost: $348/mo to start, about $4,176 a year at that price; $498/mo at the highest dose, about $5,976 a year.

  • FDA-approved Wegovy at the manufacturer's cash price
  • Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
  • $39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
  • Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
  • The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$348/mo
At highest dose
$498/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Wegovy pen: $199 for the two starter doses with a limited-time offer, then $349. A Wegovy pill starts at $149
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
NexLife

$139/mo all-inclusive, same price at every dose. No membership fee.

Check my eligibility
5

Embody

Low advertised starting price

From $79

Cost: From $79. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment

  • Low advertised starting price
  • No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
  • Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
  • Its 'starting at' price doesn't say what plan length or dose it covers, or what month to month costs
  • Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 24, 2026
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $79
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, listed as a weekly GLP-1 injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
6

AltRx

Advertised starting price, no membership

From $89

Cost: From $89. No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment

  • Says its price is the same at every dose, with no membership fee
  • Names its four pharmacies, with addresses
  • Cancel anytime
  • 'Starting at' price
  • your price is shown only after the assessment
  • Delivery takes 4 to 5 business days
  • Some testimonials are from paid endorsers, per its site
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $89
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised as a 'starting at' price, said to be the same at every dose; your price is shown after the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide. Brand-name Wegovy is listed from $1,579 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Flexible payment options
Shipping
Free delivery, typically 4 to 5 business days
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging and appointments with its care team
7

Refills

Advertised from $5 a day, no membership

From $150

Cost: From $150. No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment

  • No membership or app fees, and the same price at every dose
  • Names its two pharmacies, batch-tests each lot for potency, sterility, pH and endotoxins, and provides a certificate of analysis on request
  • Free shipping and free 24/7 concierge support
  • 'From $5 a day' is an advertised starting figure
  • the monthly price by medication is shown only after the assessment
  • Not available in the District of Columbia
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $150
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership or app fees. Advertised as 'from $5 a day', about $150 a month, and said to be the same at every dose; the exact monthly price by medication is shown after the assessment
Medication
Compounded semaglutide from two named pharmacies, Perfect Rx in Texas and Hallandale Pharmacy in Florida; brand-name options aren't listed
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed clinician through its partner practices
Payment
No insurance needed
Shipping
Free shipping. Its policy says it does not currently ship refrigerated products
Support
Free 24/7 support from a health concierge
8

LifeMD

Labs and clinician visits included

Price varies

Cost: Price varies. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked

  • The program fee covers clinician visits, coaching and labs
  • Will look into insurance coverage for your medication
  • No cancellation lock-in
  • The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
  • Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
9

Remedy Meds

365-day money-back guarantee

Price not listed

Cost: Price not listed. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

  • No contract, monthly billing, and HSA or FSA cards work
  • Video calls and messages with clinicians are unlimited
  • States that each batch clears four independent lab tests
  • No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded semaglutide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
10

WeightWatchers Clinic

Best for habit coaching

Price varies

Cost: Price varies. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked

  • FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
  • An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
  • Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
  • Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app

Six cost questions to ask any semaglutide provider, and NexLife's answers

The answers decide what a year of treatment costs. Ours are below each question.

  1. What is the total cost in month one?

    $139. Provider review, medication, expedited shipping, a nutrition plan and a coaching call, nothing added.

  2. What is the total cost in month six, at a higher dose?

    $139. The price is set by plan, not by dose.

  3. Is there a membership, and does it continue after month one?

    No membership at any point.

  4. What does a year cost?

    $1,668 month to month, or $1,428 on the 12-month plan.

  5. What if I stop after two months?

    On the monthly plan you cancel from your account dashboard or through the care team and pay nothing further.

  6. Can I use HSA, FSA or financing?

    All three. Itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity are provided for reimbursement.

How we calculated the cost of semaglutide at each provider

Every figure comes from the provider's public pricing page, checked on September 24, 2026. We added the medication to any required membership for a month-to-month, all-in number, recorded the price at the starting dose and at the highest dose where the program prices by strength, multiplied by twelve for the yearly figure, and noted the lowest monthly price on the longest plan sold. First-month promotions were excluded because they end. NexLife is our own program and was calculated the same way.

  • Monthly, all in

    Medication plus membership, on the plan you can cancel anytime.

  • At the highest dose

    The bill at the top of the dose schedule where pricing is by strength.

  • Per year

    Twelve times the monthly figure, at the starting dose and at the highest.

  • Longest plan

    The lowest monthly price on the longest plan the program sells.

  • Included care

    Visits, coaching, shipping and support inside the price, or billed separately.

The semaglutide dose schedule

With FDA-approved semaglutide for weight management, treatment starts at 0.25 mg once a week for four weeks so the body can adjust. The dose then steps up about every four weeks, through 0.5 mg, 1 mg and 1.7 mg, to a maintenance dose of 1.7 mg or 2.4 mg.2 Your prescriber sets your actual schedule, and a compounded prescription can follow a different one. Not everyone needs the highest dose.

  1. 0.25 mgStarter, weeks 1 to 4$139/mo
  2. 0.5 mg$139/mo
  3. 1 mg$139/mo
  4. 1.7 mg$139/mo
  5. 2.4 mgMaintenance dose$139/mo

At NexLife, every step costs the same: $139 a month. Programs that price by dose charge more as you go up. Ro's Wegovy, for example, runs from $348 a month at the start to $498 at 2.4 mg.

The people behind this guide

A comparison is only as good as the people who stand behind it. Here's who checked this one, and the rules we hold ourselves to.

Adam Kennah, MDMedical Director, NexLife

Medically reviewed this guide on September 24, 2026.

NexLife editorial teamResearch and pricing

Checked every provider's own pricing page on September 24, 2026. Sources are linked at the bottom of this page.

  • One yardstick. All ten providers, ours included, are compared on the same five points.
  • Only what's published. Every figure comes from the provider's own website, never from guesswork.
  • How we make money. NexLife is one of the providers on this page, and we earn revenue when people join NexLife.
  • Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we'll fix it.

Semaglutide cost questions

How much does semaglutide cost per month without insurance?

$139 to $498 a month, all in, at the 10 online providers we checked on September 24, 2026. The lowest fixed cost is $139 at NexLife for compounded semaglutide, the same at every dose, with no membership. Brand-name Wegovy programs start at $298 a month all in at Hims, and Ro reaches $498 at the 2.4 mg dose.

How much does semaglutide cost per year?

At NexLife, $1,668 a year month to month, or $1,428 on the 12-month plan. A brand-name program at $298 a month costs $3,576 a year before any dose increase.

Does the cost of semaglutide go up with the dose?

At some programs, yes: the medication is priced by strength, so the bill rises as your prescriber steps the dose up from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg. At NexLife the price is set by plan term, not by dose, so it stays at $139.

Is semaglutide covered by insurance?

Brand-name Wegovy may be covered for eligible patients, often with prior authorization; some providers handle that paperwork. Compounded semaglutide is generally not covered and is paid in cash, though HSA and FSA funds usually apply.

Am I guaranteed a prescription?

No. A licensed provider reviews your health history and prescribes semaglutide only if it's appropriate for you. Not everyone who applies is prescribed, and that's how it should be.

Is compounded semaglutide safe?

It can be an appropriate option when a licensed provider prescribes it and a licensed pharmacy prepares it. It isn't FDA-approved, which means the FDA hasn't reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. At NexLife, U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies prepare it, every batch is lab-tested, and a provider reviews your history before prescribing and follows your dose and side effects after.

What if I have side effects or need a dose change?

Message your care team any time. Support is 24/7, and licensed providers can adjust your dose or plan when it's clinically appropriate. For severe symptoms, call 911 or get emergency care.

What is included in the monthly cost?

It depends on the program. NexLife's $139 includes the provider review, the medication, shipping, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and 24/7 care. Other programs bill the membership, visits or coaching separately.

How much does semaglutide cost per week?

About $32 a week at NexLife month to month, or about $27 a week on the 12-month plan.

How much does brand-name Wegovy cost per month?

Through the online programs we checked, from $298 a month all in at the starting dose, including the membership, and up to $498 at the highest dose where pricing is by strength. The manufacturer's own cash programs may differ; check its site.

Are there hidden costs?

The usual ones are a membership that continues after a discounted first month, dose-based pricing that raises the bill after month one, shipping billed separately, and lab work required by some programs. Every one we found is stated in the reviews above.

What is the cheapest way to get semaglutide?

A fixed-price compounded program on its longest plan: NexLife's 12-month plan is $119 a month at every dose. If your insurance covers Wegovy, a copay can be cheaper still.

Is this cost comparison biased?

NexLife publishes it and sells one of the programs priced here. Every figure was taken from each provider's own pricing page on the same day and calculated the same way; the pages are named in the sources.

Important safety information

Compounded semaglutide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved semaglutide.

Semaglutide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rodents, semaglutide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use semaglutide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.

Don't use semaglutide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, an increased heart rate, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take semaglutide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.

Don't take it with other semaglutide products or GLP-1 medicines. Semaglutide may harm an unborn baby, so stop it at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy, and tell your clinician if you're pregnant or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved semaglutide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

See if semaglutide is right for you

It starts with a few minutes online. If a licensed provider prescribes it, you pay $139 a month at every dose, and support is there for you 24/7.

Check my eligibility

Backed by our guarantee. Follow your plan for six months as prescribed. If you lose less than 5% of your starting weight, you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable. See the conditions.

  1. 1
    Tell us about you

    A short online health assessment. It takes a few minutes.

  2. 2
    A licensed provider reviews it

    You're prescribed only if treatment is right for you.

  3. 3
    Delivered, then supported

    Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, and 24/7 support from there.

Sources

  1. Wilding JPH, et al. Once-weekly semaglutide in adults with overweight or obesity. N Engl J Med. 2021;384(11):989-1002.
  2. Wegovy (semaglutide) prescribing information. Novo Nordisk.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.

This page answers one question. Its numbers are the ones used in the best semaglutide providers guide, checked on the same day.

Pricing pages checked on September 24, 2026: NexLife, Refills, Mochi, Ro, Hims, Embody, AltRx, WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, Remedy Meds. Embody was last checked on September 21, 2026.

More on semaglutide: best semaglutide providers · cheapest semaglutide online · compounded vs brand-name semaglutide · GLP-1 price index