Home / Cheapest tirzepatide online

Cheapest tirzepatide online in 2026: 10 providers ranked by what you actually pay

All-in monthly cost, not the advertised number: medication plus any membership or visit fee, checked September 21, 2026. The cheapest fixed price is $169 a month at every dose. The cheapest "starting at" prices are lower on the ad and higher on the bill.

Published by NexLifeLegitScript-certifiedUpdated September 21, 2026Reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD
1
NexLifeBest overall value

$169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose

From $139/mo on a 12-month plan

Brand-name programs here start at $448 a month (Ro, Hims)

Check my eligibility

Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

Refund guarantee: lose under 5% in six months as prescribed and program fees are refundable. Conditions apply.

4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot

  • LegitScript certified
  • U.S.-licensed pharmacies
  • Free expedited shipping
  • HSA and FSA accepted
  • 5,000+ members served
  1. 1
    Check your eligibility

    Complete a quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

  2. 2
    Get prescribed

    If approved, your medication ships directly from a U.S. pharmacy.

  3. 3
    Begin your care plan

    Follow your personalized plan with ongoing medical and coaching support.

NexLife publishes this comparison and is one of the ten providers in it. Every provider is measured on the same points.

Quick answer: the cheapest tirzepatide online

NexLife has the lowest fixed monthly price published by any of the 10 online tirzepatide providers we checked on September 21, 2026: $169 a month at every dose with no membership fee, or $139 a month on a 12-month plan. Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting figures, but neither publishes a fixed price by medication before its assessment. Brand-name Zepbound starts at more a month all in. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

  • Cheapest fixed price: NexLife, $169 at every dose, about $39 a week; $139 on a 12-month plan, about $32 a week
  • Cheapest starting prices: Mochi ($169), Ro ($448), Hims ($448), Embody (From $129), AltRx (From $149); the bill rises with the dose or is only shown after the quiz
  • Cheapest brand-name Zepbound: more a month all in at the cheapest brand-name program, membership included
  • No price published: WeightWatchers Clinic, LifeMD, Remedy Meds; you cannot compare what you cannot see

Compare the monthly bill: NexLife against any provider

Pick a provider. Starting price, price at the highest dose, fees and what is bundled, side by side.

Choose a provider to compare (scroll for all nine)

NexLifeOur top pick
MochiEdenHimsRoEmbodyAltRxLifeMDRemedy MedsWeightWatchers Clinic
Best for
Best overall value
Low starting-dose priceFlat price, plus a membershipBrand-name with a 24/7 care teamBest for insurance helpLow advertised starting priceAdvertised starting price, no membershipLabs and clinician visits included365-day money-back guaranteeBest for habit coaching
Starting price
$169/mo
$169/mo$298/mo$448/mo$448/moFrom $129From $149Price variesPrice not listedPrice varies
At highest dose
$169/mo
Not published$298/moNot published$598/moNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot publishedNot published
Fees
No membership or contracts
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose$199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a yearAdvertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessmentNo membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't statedProgram is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checkedIts home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quizMed+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $299 a monthCompounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed at $1,399 a monthFDA-approved options including Zepbound, from $299 a monthFDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 at 7.5 mg and up with the manufacturer offerCompounded tirzepatide, listed as a weekly GLP-1/GIP injectionCompounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $1,249 a monthFDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailedCompounded tirzepatide, with brand-name options at retail pricingFDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Visits with a board-certified provider you chooseOnline visit with a licensed providerOnline intake reviewed by a licensed providerOnline, with on-demand provider messagingUnlimited appointments with licensed cliniciansTelehealth consult by live video or provider reviewOnline visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be requiredUnlimited clinician video calls and messagingTelehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Checks your insurance optionsNo insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligibleInsurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn'tFree coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperworkNo insurance needed. HSA and FSA approvedNo insurance needed. Buy now, pay later optionsHelps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICAREHSA and FSA acceptedAn insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Not stated on its siteFree expedited shippingNot stated on its siteNot stated on its siteFree expedited deliveryFree shipping in 5 to 7 daysNot stated on its siteFree, discreet shippingDelivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitianUnlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching24/7 care team messagingOngoing support from licensed cliniciansCoaching and ongoing clinician check-insCare team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member communityCare team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app
No member fee
Yes
NoNoNoNoYesYesNoNoNot confirmed
Monthly plan
Yes
YesYesYesYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNoYesYes
Coaching support
Yes
YesYesYesYesYesNot confirmedYesYesYes
Brand-name option
No
YesYesYesYesNot confirmedYesYesYesYes
Insurance or HSA help
Yes
YesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmedNot confirmedYesYesNot confirmed

All 10 on the five points that change the bill

What each program includes, on the same five points. Scroll sideways on a phone.

ProviderNo member feeMonthly planCoaching supportBrand-name optionInsurance or HSA help
NexLifeYesYesYesNoYes
MochiNoYesYesYesYes
EdenNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
RoNoYesYesYesYes
HimsNoYesYesYesNot confirmed
EmbodyYesNot confirmedYesNot confirmedNot confirmed
AltRxYesNot confirmedNot confirmedYesNot confirmed
WeightWatchers ClinicNoNoYesYesYes
LifeMDNoYesYesYesYes
Remedy MedsNot confirmedYesYesYesNot confirmed

YesNoNot stated on the pages we checked

Why NexLife is the cheapest fixed price, and where it is not the cheapest number

We rank on the all-in, month-to-month price a new patient pays, and we say plainly where a lower number exists.

  1. $169 a month is the lowest fixed price published here, and it does not move when your dose does
  2. There is no membership, sign-up or shipping fee to add; the number on the page is the bill
  3. The 12-month plan cuts it to $139, still flat at every dose, which is $360 a year less than month to month
  4. Embody and AltRx advertise less, but as "starting at" prices without a fixed price by medication, so we do not count them as published prices
  5. Mochi, Ro, Hims match or approach $169 at the starting dose only; the price is set by dose and rises from there

Choose differently if your insurance covers brand-name Zepbound: a covered copay can beat any cash price, and handle prior authorization.

Cheapest by category

Three different questions hide inside "cheapest." Here is the answer to each.

Cheapest fixed monthly price

  • NexLife: $169 at every dose, no membership
  • Eden: $298

Cheapest starting price

  • Mochi: $169
  • Ro: $448
  • Hims: $448
  • Embody: From $129
  • AltRx: From $149

What each tirzepatide program really costs per month, ranked

Medication+membership+shipping+dose increases=what you actually pay

Month to month, before promotions, with every required fee included. Dark is the starting dose, light is the highest dose where the program prices by dose. Prices checked September 21, 2026.

  1. NexLife$169/mo at every doseCompounded. No membership or contracts
  2. Mochi$169/mo to startCompounded. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
  3. Eden$298/mo at every doseCompounded. $199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
  4. Ro$448 to $598/moBrand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
  5. Hims$448/mo to startBrand-name Zepbound. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
  6. EmbodyFrom $129Compounded. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
  7. AltRxFrom $149Compounded. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
  8. WeightWatchers ClinicPrice variesBrand-name Zepbound. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
  9. LifeMDPrice variesBrand-name Zepbound. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
  10. Remedy MedsPrice not listedCompounded. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

Starting doseHighest dose

The gap explained. Compounded programs cost less than brand-name ones and are not the same product; brand-name Zepbound is FDA-approved and compounded tirzepatide is not. Among compounded programs, the difference is memberships and dose pricing, not the medication.

NexLife is the cheapest fixed price here: $169/mo, all-inclusive, same price at every dose.

Check my eligibility

The 10 tirzepatide providers, cheapest to priciest

Ordered by all-in monthly cost. Programs that publish a price come first; advertised starting prices next; programs that show no price last.

Tap a provider to open its full review. NexLife is open first.

1

Top pick: lowest published monthly price, flat at every dose, no hidden fees

NexLife

Best overall value

$169all-in, at every dose

What you pay: $169/mo to start, the same at every dose. No membership or contracts

NexLife charges one all-inclusive price whatever dose you're prescribed: $169 month to month, or as low as $139 a month on a 12-month plan, with no membership fee. The tirzepatide is compounded by U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies, and NexLife also offers a microdose option and a no-injection sublingual tablet at their own flat prices.

Included at no extra cost

  • Personalized nutrition plan
  • 1:1 call with a certified wellness coach
  • Provider review and medical guidance

Longer plans cost less per month

  • Monthly$169 /mo
  • 3 months$159 /mo
  • 6 months$149 /mo
  • 12 months$139 /mo
  • One flat price at every dose, with no membership or contract
  • Provider review, a nutrition plan and a 1:1 coaching call are included
  • Cancel anytime, and longer plans drop to $139 a month
  • Already on treatment? With proof of your current prescription, a provider can continue your dose at the same price
  • Tirzepatide here is compounded, which means it isn't FDA-approved. If you want brand-name Zepbound, choose a provider that prescribes it
  • The lowest price needs a 12-month plan
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
$169/mo
Fees
No membership or contracts
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide from U.S.-licensed 503A pharmacies
Visits
Online in all 50 states, by live video or provider review
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted, with itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity. Financing available
Shipping
Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged
Support
24/7 support, with licensed providers, dietitians and care coordinators

Terms that matter before you start

  • Monthly plans can be canceled from your account dashboard or through the care team; longer plans follow their own terms.
  • Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.
  • Refund policy · Terms and conditions
Check my eligibility

Quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

Lose under 5% of your starting weight after six months as prescribed and you can request a refund of program fees. Medication costs aren't refundable, and conditions apply.

See full NexLife tirzepatide plan details

2

Mochi

Low starting-dose price

$169all-in, to start

What you pay: $169/mo to start. Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose

  • Lowest medication price here at the starting dose
  • Board-certified obesity medicine doctors and registered dietitians
  • Insurance check, plus brand-name options
  • Membership is billed separately at $79 a month
  • Medication is priced by dose, and higher-dose prices aren't on the page we checked
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$169/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $79 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39. Medication starts at $90 and is priced by dose
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $299 a month
Visits
Visits with a board-certified provider you choose
Payment
Checks your insurance options
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team, coaching and a registered dietitian
3

Eden

Flat price, plus a membership

$298all-in, at every dose

What you pay: $298/mo to start, the same at every dose. $199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39

  • Medication price is the same at every dose, with no long-term contract
  • Free expedited shipping and 24/7 care team messaging
  • Also lists brand-name options
  • A membership is required on top: $39 for the first month, then $99 a month
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$298/mo
At highest dose
$298/mo
Fees
$199 medication plus a required $99 a month membership. The first month of membership is $39
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed at $1,399 a month
Visits
Online visit with a licensed provider
Payment
No insurance needed. FSA and HSA eligible
Shipping
Free expedited shipping
Support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with your care team
4

Hims

Brand-name with a 24/7 care team

$448all-in, to start

What you pay: $448/mo to start. Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39

  • FDA-approved options, including Zepbound and the Wegovy pill
  • 24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale are included
  • Membership is billed separately: $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
  • Its site says it isn't available in all 50 states
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership. First month is $39
Medication
FDA-approved options including Zepbound, from $299 a month
Visits
Online intake reviewed by a licensed provider
Payment
Insurance not required. Medication is FSA and HSA eligible, the membership isn't
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
24/7 care team messaging, nutrition guidance and a smart scale
NexLife

$169/mo all-inclusive, same price at every dose. No membership fee.

Check my eligibility
5

Ro

Best for insurance help

$448all-in to start, $598 at the highest dose

What you pay: $448/mo to start, $598/mo at the highest dose. Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year

  • FDA-approved Zepbound at the manufacturer's cash price
  • Insurance concierge checks coverage and handles paperwork
  • $39 first-month membership is refunded if you aren't eligible
  • Two separate charges: medication plus a membership that's $149 a month on the monthly plan
  • The medication price rises with your dose
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
$448/mo
At highest dose
$598/mo
Fees
Includes the $149 a month membership on the monthly plan. First month is $39, and it drops to $74 a month if you prepay a year
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound KwikPen: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 at 7.5 mg and up with the manufacturer offer
Visits
Online, with on-demand provider messaging
Payment
Free coverage check, and a concierge handles the paperwork
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
1:1 provider messaging, check-ins and coaching
6

Embody

Low advertised starting price

From $129

What you pay: From $129 to start. Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment

  • Low advertised starting price
  • No membership fee, and HSA and FSA cards are accepted
  • Unlimited appointments and 24/7 care team messaging
  • Its 'starting at' price doesn't say what plan length or dose it covers, or what month to month costs
  • Trustpilot: 3.8 out of 5 from 8,157 reviews, 24% of them one-star, as of September 21, 2026
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $129
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Advertised as a 'starting at' price; its site says no membership or hidden fees. No fixed price by medication is published before the assessment
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, listed as a weekly GLP-1/GIP injection
Visits
Unlimited appointments with licensed clinicians
Payment
No insurance needed. HSA and FSA approved
Shipping
Free expedited delivery
Support
24/7 care team messaging
7

AltRx

Advertised starting price, no membership

From $149

What you pay: From $149 to start. No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated

  • Says its price is the same every month, with no membership fee
  • Names its pharmacies
  • Cancel anytime
  • 'Starting at' price on a countdown-timer offer page, beside a struck-through price that its footnote ties to competitor pricing, and your price is shown only after the assessment
  • Shipping takes 5 to 7 days
  • Some testimonials are from paid endorsers, per its site
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
From $149
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
No membership fee. Advertised starting price, said to be the same at every dose and shown as a discount from $299. Plan length isn't stated
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide. Brand-name Zepbound is listed from $1,249 a month
Visits
Telehealth consult by live video or provider review
Payment
No insurance needed. Buy now, pay later options
Shipping
Free shipping in 5 to 7 days
Support
Ongoing support from licensed clinicians
8

LifeMD

Labs and clinician visits included

Price varies

What you pay: Price varies to start. Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked

  • Clinician visits, coaching and lab work are included in the program fee
  • Helps check whether insurance will cover your medication
  • Cancel anytime
  • The $149 a month program fee doesn't include medication
  • Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Program is $149 a month after a $39 first month. Medication isn't included, and its price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved Zepbound or Wegovy, sent to your pharmacy or mailed
Visits
Online visits with a licensed provider. Lab work may be required
Payment
Helps check whether insurance covers your medication. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE
Shipping
Not stated on its site
Support
Coaching and ongoing clinician check-ins
9

Remedy Meds

365-day money-back guarantee

Price not listed

What you pay: Price not listed to start. Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz

  • Month to month, cancel anytime, HSA and FSA accepted
  • Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
  • Says every batch passes four independent lab tests
  • No price on its home page, so you can't compare before the quiz
  • Compounded, so not FDA-approved
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price not listed
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Its home page doesn't show a price. You see it after a short quiz
Medication
Compounded tirzepatide, with brand-name options at retail pricing
Visits
Unlimited clinician video calls and messaging
Payment
HSA and FSA accepted
Shipping
Free, discreet shipping
Support
Care team 7 days a week, meal plans and a member community
10

WeightWatchers Clinic

Best for habit coaching

Price varies

What you pay: Price varies to start. Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked

  • FDA-approved medication paired with WeightWatchers' behavior program and workshops
  • An insurance coordinator works on coverage and prior authorizations
  • Membership runs on 6- or 12-month plans that renew automatically
  • Medication is billed separately
Price, medication and support details
Starting price
Price varies
At highest dose
Not published
Fees
Med+ membership is $74 to $84 a month on a 12- or 6-month plan, after a $25 first month. The medication price isn't on the page we checked
Medication
FDA-approved medications only, such as Zepbound and Wegovy
Visits
Telehealth visit with a board-certified clinician
Payment
An insurance coordinator handles prior authorizations and refills
Shipping
Delivered for many plans, otherwise sent to your pharmacy
Support
Care team, nutrition counseling, workshops and the WeightWatchers app

Six questions that reveal the real price of tirzepatide, and how NexLife answers them

Ask every program these before you pay. Our answers are below each one.

  1. Is the advertised price the price at every dose?

    Yes. $169 a month whether you are prescribed the starting dose or the highest.

  2. Is there a membership on top of the medication?

    No. There is no membership, sign-up fee or contract on the monthly plan.

  3. What does the first month cost, all in?

    $169 on the monthly plan. That covers the provider review, medication, expedited shipping, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.

  4. Is shipping included?

    Yes. Free expedited shipping, typically 1 to 2 business days, discreetly packaged.

  5. Can I pay with HSA or FSA funds?

    Yes. NexLife provides itemized receipts and a letter of medical necessity for reimbursement, and financing is available.

  6. What happens to the price if I pause and come back?

    It stays $169 on the monthly plan. With proof of your current prescription, a provider can continue your dose rather than restart.

How we ranked the cheapest tirzepatide providers

We used one number for every program: the all-in, month-to-month price a new patient pays, taken from each provider's own pricing page on September 21, 2026. Memberships were added in. Promotions and first-month discounts were left out, because they end. Where a program publishes only a "starting at" price with no fixed price by medication, we ranked it below every published price and said so. NexLife is our own program; it is ranked by the same number as everyone else.

  • All-in, month to month

    Medication plus every required fee, on the plan you can cancel anytime.

  • Price at the highest dose

    Where a program prices by strength, the bill at the top of the schedule.

  • Published or not

    A price you can read before the assessment counts; a price shown after a quiz does not.

  • What the price buys

    Visits, shipping, coaching and support included, or billed separately.

  • Longer-plan price

    The lowest monthly price on the longest plan the program sells.

How tirzepatide dosing steps up

With FDA-approved tirzepatide, treatment starts at 2.5 mg once a week for four weeks so the body can adjust. From there a clinician can raise the dose in 2.5 mg steps, waiting at least four weeks between increases, up to 15 mg.2 Your prescriber sets your actual schedule, and a compounded prescription can follow a different one. Not everyone needs the highest dose.

  1. 2.5 mgStarter, weeks 1 to 4
  2. 5 mg
  3. 7.5 mg
  4. 10 mg
  5. 12.5 mg
  6. 15 mgHighest dose

Cheapest tirzepatide questions

What is the cheapest tirzepatide online?

The lowest fixed monthly price published by any of the 10 online providers we checked on September 21, 2026 is NexLife at $169 a month for compounded tirzepatide, the same at every dose, with no membership fee, or $139 on a 12-month plan. Embody and AltRx advertise lower starting figures without a fixed price by medication. Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved.

How much is the cheapest tirzepatide per week?

About $39 a week at $169 a month, or about $32 a week on the 12-month plan. Both include the provider review, a nutrition plan and a coaching call.

Is cheap tirzepatide safe?

Price is not the risk; the source is. Choose a program that names U.S.-licensed pharmacies, tests each batch, has a licensed clinician prescribe, and holds LegitScript certification. NexLife meets all four. Avoid any site selling tirzepatide without a prescription.

What is the cheapest brand-name Zepbound online?

Among the providers we checked, brand-name Zepbound programs start at more a month all in at the cheapest brand-name program, including the required membership. Brand-name costs more because you pay the manufacturer's price for the FDA-approved pen.

Why do some providers advertise tirzepatide for less than $169?

Three ways: the advertised price is the lowest dose only and rises as your dose does; the price excludes a required membership; or the price is only revealed after an assessment. This page ranks the all-in, month-to-month number, so those tactics do not move the order.

Does the cheapest tirzepatide include the doctor visit?

At NexLife, yes: the provider review is part of the $169. At several other programs the visit or a membership is billed separately, which is why we compare the all-in number.

Is a 12-month plan worth it?

If you expect to stay on treatment, yes: $139 a month instead of $169 saves $360 over the year at the same dose and with the same care. If you are unsure, stay month to month; the price is the same at every dose either way.

Do any cheap providers hide fees?

Some add a membership after the first month, some price by dose so the second month costs more than the first, and some show no price until after a quiz. The cost chart above shows the number at the starting dose and at the highest dose for every provider that publishes one.

Can I use insurance to make tirzepatide cheaper?

Compounded tirzepatide is almost never covered, so cash, HSA or FSA is the norm. Brand-name Zepbound may be covered for eligible patients; if it is, a copay can be cheaper than any cash price, and help with prior authorization.

Is this ranking biased?

NexLife publishes this page and sells one of the programs on it. Every provider was ranked by the same number, taken from its own website, and the number that ranks NexLife first is on the page for you to check. Where a lower figure exists, we say so.

Important safety information

Compounded tirzepatide is not FDA-approved. The FDA has not reviewed it for safety, effectiveness or quality. The risks below come from the labeling of FDA-approved tirzepatide.

Tirzepatide may cause tumors in the thyroid, including thyroid cancer. In studies with rats, tirzepatide caused thyroid tumors, and it isn't known whether it causes them in people. Don't use tirzepatide if you or anyone in your family has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC), or if you have multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2). Tell your clinician if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath.

Don't use tirzepatide if you've had a serious allergic reaction to it. Serious side effects can include severe stomach problems, kidney problems from dehydration, gallbladder problems, inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), serious allergic reactions, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and depression or thoughts of suicide. Tell your care team you take tirzepatide before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation.

Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective. Use another method for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Don't take it with other tirzepatide products or GLP-1 medicines. Tell your clinician if you're pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.

This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide and talk with your clinician. You can report side effects to the FDA at 1-800-FDA-1088 or fda.gov/medwatch.

Start tirzepatide at the cheapest fixed price

Check my eligibility
  1. 1
    Check your eligibility

    Complete a quick online assessment. A licensed provider determines eligibility.

  2. 2
    Get prescribed

    If approved, your medication ships directly from a U.S. pharmacy.

  3. 3
    Begin your care plan

    Follow your personalized plan with ongoing medical and coaching support.

Sources

  1. Jastreboff AM, et al. Tirzepatide once weekly for the treatment of obesity. N Engl J Med. 2022;387(3):205-216.
  2. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information. Eli Lilly and Company.
  3. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA's concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugs used for weight loss.

This page answers one question. Its numbers are the ones used in the best tirzepatide providers guide, checked on the same day.

More on tirzepatide: best tirzepatide providers · tirzepatide cost per month · compounded vs brand-name tirzepatide · GLP-1 price index