Home / Guides / Zepbound savings card
Savings guide · November 2026
Zepbound savings card: who it helps, what it saves, and what happens after December 31
By the NexLife Medical Team · Medically reviewed by Adam Kennah, MD · Updated
NexLife wrote this guide; Eli Lilly didn’t review or endorse it. We offer compounded tirzepatide, a different product, so we say plainly when Lilly’s card is the better deal.
With commercial coverage, Lilly’s Zepbound savings card, the manufacturer’s coupon, can bring a single-dose pen fill to as little as $25, saving up to $100 a month. Without coverage, Lilly’s KwikPen cards bring the 2.5 mg pen to as low as $299. The current card terms end December 31, 2026.
- The $25 card’s caps: $100 a month, $1,300 a year, 13 fills
- Government plans: Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE and VA can’t use it
- Current terms end December 31, 2026; no 2027 terms posted yet
Which offer fits you?
- Your plan covers the single-dose pen
- As little as $25 a fill with Lilly’s savings card, up to $100 off a month
- Your plan doesn’t cover the KwikPen
- As low as $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days; later, the offer doesn’t apply (regular price: $499 to $699)
- No insurance
- $299 to $449 a month by dose at LillyDirect or with Lilly’s KwikPen self-pay card; $449 needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699
- Medicare Part D
- No card. Medicare’s
GLP-1 Bridge: $50 a month for the KwikPen, if you qualify - NexLife (compounded, not Zepbound)
- $139 a month on the 12-month plan ($169 month to month), at every dose
Lilly’s offers from its savings page and card terms, checked November 1, 2026: a month is 28 days, and the current terms end December 31, 2026. NexLife’s price from its pricing page.
Zepbound is FDA-approved, and Lilly’s card covers only Zepbound. Compounded tirzepatide isn’t FDA-approved or a generic Zepbound, and no Lilly card covers it.
- Tell us about you About 3 minutes of health questions
- A licensed provider decides You’re prescribed only if it’s right for you
- Your partner pharmacy ships Usually within 1 to 2 business days, free
Key takeaways
- Zepbound savings card: as little as $25 a fill if your commercial plan covers the single-dose pen (checked November 1, 2026).
- Its limits: up to $100 off a month, $1,300 a calendar year and 13 fills a year.
- No coverage? The KwikPen self-pay card: $299 to $449; $449 needs a refill within 45 days, or it’s $499 to $699.
- Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE and VA can’t use the $25 card; Medicare’s Bridge covers the KwikPen for $50 a month if you qualify.
- The current terms end December 31, 2026. Lilly hadn’t posted 2027 terms when we checked on November 1, 2026.
- At NexLife, compounded tirzepatide is $139 a month on the 12-month plan; Lilly’s card doesn’t cover it, and it isn’t FDA-approved.
Every offer
Which Zepbound offer fits you?
It depends on your coverage and on which Zepbound you’re prescribed. Here’s every Lilly offer, in Lilly’s own terms, checked November 1, 2026.
| Your situation | Lilly’s offer | What you pay | Limits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Your commercial plan covers the single-dose pen | Zepbound savings card | As little as $25 a 1-, 2- or 3-month fill | Up to $100 off a 1-month fill ($200 for 2 months, $300 for 3), $1,300 a calendar year, 13 fills a year |
| Your commercial plan doesn’t cover the single-dose pen | Zepbound savings card | As low as $499 a 1-month fill | Up to 13 fills a year |
| Your commercial plan doesn’t cover the KwikPen | Savings card for the KwikPen | As low as $299 to $449 by dose | $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg, $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days; later, the offer doesn’t apply (regular price: $499 to $699). Savings capped at $215 (2.5 mg), $115 (5 mg), $65 (7.5 mg) and $271 (10 to 15 mg) a month; 11 fills a year |
| No insurance, or you choose to pay yourself | KwikPen self-pay card at retail pharmacies, or LillyDirect | $299 to $449 by dose; $449 needs refills within 45 days | The card: KwikPen only, 11 fills a year. LillyDirect: KwikPen or vials; $499 to $699 from 7.5 mg if you refill late |
| Medicare Part D | No card: Medicare’s | $50 a month KwikPen only | If you meet the Bridge’s criteria and your prescriber gets prior authorization; July 1, 2026 to December 31, 2027 |
| Medicaid, TRICARE, VA or another government plan | Not eligible for the card | Depends on your plan | Lilly’s self-pay prices are open to you if you pay cash, outside your plan |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
From Lilly’s Zepbound savings page and the full terms of both cards (page code CMAT-26402 09/2026), LillyDirect’s Zepbound page and its full terms (CMAT-05333 08/2026), and Medicare.gov, all checked November 1, 2026. A month is 28 days: four single-dose pens, four vials or one KwikPen. Pen needles, or needles and syringes, cost extra.
Two cards, two jobs. The savings card for insured patients covers the single-dose pen if your plan covers it, and the KwikPen if your plan doesn’t. The KwikPen self-pay card, announced March 16, 2026, gives adults with an on-label prescription LillyDirect’s self-pay prices at major retail pharmacies.
The single-dose pen is the one for the $25 offer. If your plan covers only the KwikPen, the card’s $25 offer doesn’t apply to it, its terms show.
LillyDirect needs no card. Its self-pay prices for the KwikPen and vials apply at checkout: $299 at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days ($499 to $699 if you refill later), under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey Program, which began February 23, 2026 and lists no end date.
The math
How much does the card really save?
With coverage, you pay your plan’s cost for the fill minus up to $100 a month, and the card won’t take a fill below $25.
1. How long is the fill?
You’d pay $50.
The card takes off $100, its limit for a 1-month fill. Savings stop at $1,300 a calendar year.
Lilly’s rule for insured patients with single-dose pen coverage, from its terms, checked November 1, 2026. Your plan and Lilly’s terms decide the real amount.
| Your plan’s cost for a 1-month fill | The card takes off | You pay |
|---|---|---|
| $60 | $35 | $25 |
| $125 | $100 | $25 |
| $150 | $100 | $50 |
| $300 | $100 | $200 |
| $1,000example: before your deductible is met | $100 | $900 |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Examples of Lilly’s rule for a 1-month fill of the single-dose pen with commercial coverage, from its terms, checked November 1, 2026: savings of up to $100 per 1-month fill ($200 for 2 months, $300 for 3), at most $1,300 a calendar year, and the card won’t take a fill below $25. Your plan sets the cost before the card.
Deductible plans. Until you meet your deductible, your plan may charge you far more than a copay. The card still takes off at most $100 a month, so it doesn’t go far then.
Longer fills. A 2- or 3-month fill can also cost as little as $25, with up to $200 or $300 off. The $1,300 yearly limit still applies.
Your plan can change the math. Lilly can cut the card’s savings if your plan doesn’t count the card’s payments toward your copay or deductible, its terms say. Plans in an alternate funding program can’t use the card at all.
January 1, 2027
What happens on January 1, 2027?
Lilly’s current terms say the card expires and savings end on December 31, 2026. Lilly hadn’t posted terms for 2027 when we checked on November 1, 2026, and it can change its terms at any time.
The 2026 terms apply: as little as $25 a fill with coverage, and the yearly limits ($1,300 and 13 fills, or 11 for the KwikPen cards) count by calendar year.
The card expires and savings end, under its current terms. Lilly can change its terms at any time.
Your plan’s 2027 drug list and copays may change. Lilly’s savings page also says Zepbound coverage has been restored on select CVS Caremark formularies.
The last day to send a claim under the KwikPen self-pay card if you refilled within 45 days but weren’t charged the $449 price.
Your December checklist
Check your 2027 coverage
Ask your plan or employer whether Zepbound is on your 2027 drug list, and what you’ll pay for it.
Refill on your usual schedule
The 2026 terms cover fills through December 31, 2026. If you rely on the $449 price from 7.5 mg, keep refilling within 45 days of your last delivery.
Keep your receipts
A self-pay card claim needs the original pharmacy receipt and must be filed online or postmarked by March 31, 2027. Receipts help with HSA and FSA records too.
Know your fallback
If no 2027 terms appear, compare LillyDirect, Medicare’s Bridge and a compounded option, below, before your next refill.
More on 2027: what changes in
Fine print
Why might the card not work for you?
Usually because of the fine print. These are the rules in Lilly’s terms that most often stop the card.
- A government plan. If you’re enrolled in Medicare (including Part D or Medicare Advantage), Medicaid, TRICARE, VA, DoD or a state drug-assistance program, you can’t use the card for insured patients.
- The wrong Zepbound. The $25 offer is for the single-dose pen. The KwikPen card is for plans that don’t cover the KwikPen, and no card covers vials: they’re self-pay only, through LillyDirect.
- The prescription. It must be for an approved use, consistent with Zepbound’s FDA label. You must be 18 or older and live in the U.S. or Puerto Rico.
- Fill limits. 13 fills a calendar year with the single-dose pen card, and 11 with either KwikPen card.
- Your plan’s rules. Plans in an alternate funding program can’t use the card, and Lilly can reduce savings if your plan doesn’t count the card’s payments toward your costs.
- No stacking. The card can’t be combined with other discounts or coupons, and you can’t claim the card’s savings from insurance, an HSA or an FSA.
- Setup. You have to activate the card, and the card for insured patients needs your HIPAA authorization.
- Changes. Lilly can change or end the card’s terms at any time, without notice.
Stuck at the pharmacy? Lilly’s savings card line is 1-866-923-1953, and LillyDirect’s customer care is 1-844-559-3471.
If it’s not enough
What if the card doesn’t bring Zepbound within reach?
If the card gets your Zepbound to $25 a fill, keep it: that’s hard to beat. If it doesn’t, here are your options, in the order we’d check them.
Ask your plan
If Zepbound isn’t covered, ask about prior authorization, an appeal or another covered
GLP-1. Here’s how: when yourGLP-1 isn’t covered.Pay Lilly’s self-pay price
LillyDirect sells the KwikPen and vials at $299 (2.5 mg), $399 (5 mg) and $449 (7.5 to 15 mg) with refills within 45 days, and $499 to $699 if you refill later. More: Zepbound cost without insurance.
On Medicare? Check the Bridge
With Part D, the Zepbound KwikPen costs $50 a month through December 31, 2027 if you meet the criteria and your prescriber gets prior authorization. More: Medicare and
GLP-1s .Ask about compounded tirzepatide
At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan, $149 on 6 months, $159 on 3 months or $169 month to month, the same at every dose. It isn’t Zepbound or FDA-approved, and a licensed provider decides whether it fits you.
What’s included at NexLife: your licensed provider, the medication from a state-licensed 503A partner pharmacy, a nutrition plan, a 1:1 coaching call, free expedited shipping and real people 24/7 at
Switching from Zepbound? Your provider sets a compounded dose in milligrams. Don’t convert by volume or “units”: every Zepbound strength comes in the same dose volume, 0.5 mL for the single-dose vial and pen, and 0.6 mL for the KwikPen or a multi-dose vial. Step by step: switching from Zepbound to compounded tirzepatide.
Our Price Match Guarantee† isn’t for Zepbound. It matches the regular monthly price you pay another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide, not a copay, a savings-card price or LillyDirect. See the terms.
A year
What does a year cost with the card, and without it?
Here’s a year at each price, using Lilly’s 28-day month (13 fills) and NexLife’s 12 monthly payments.
| Route | A month | A year | What it assumes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Zepbound with coverage and Lilly’s cardcommercial plan, single-dose pen | $25 | $325 | 13 one-month fills, a copay of $125 or less, and terms like 2026’s all year |
| Zepbound at LillyDirect, 7.5 to 15 mgself-pay, refilled within 45 days | $449 | $5,837 | 13 fills at $449 |
| Zepbound at LillyDirect, 10 to 15 mgself-pay, refilled late | $699 | $9,087 | 13 fills at $699 |
| Compounded tirzepatide at NexLife12-month plan, not FDA-approved | $139 | $1,668 | 12 months, the same at every dose |
| Compounded tirzepatide at NexLifemonth to month, not FDA-approved | $169 | $2,028 | 12 months, the same at every dose |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
Our math from Lilly’s prices and terms and NexLife’s pricing page, all checked November 1, 2026. Lilly counts a month as 28 days, so a year is 13 fills; NexLife bills 12 months. Zepbound and compounded tirzepatide are different products: Zepbound is FDA-approved, and compounded tirzepatide isn’t. LillyDirect’s prices are for the medicine alone, before a prescriber’s fee and supplies; NexLife’s include your provider and shipping.
If the card gets your Zepbound to $25 a fill, keep it. Nothing here beats that. The comparison matters when your plan doesn’t cover Zepbound, your deductible resets, or you’re paying yourself.
About 3 minutes of health questions · No insurance needed · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded tirzepatide isn’t FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you.
All 14 programs
How do all 14 tirzepatide programs compare?
If you’re weighing compounded tirzepatide, which isn’t Zepbound or FDA-approved and isn’t covered by Lilly’s card, here are all 14 programs in our
| Program | Month to month, all in | Longest plan, per month | Same price at every dose? |
|---|---|---|---|
| PreventiveMD | $139 | Prepaid 3 to 12 months, not in our index | Yes |
| NexLife (publisher of this guide) | $169 | $139 (12 months) | Yes |
| Mochi Health | $169 (at the lowest dose) | $139 (lowest dose, 12-month membership) | No, rises with dose |
| Ivím Health | $192 (at the lowest price listed) | Not published | Not stated |
| Alloy | $199 (at the lowest price listed) | Monthly only | Not stated |
| Ondra Health | $219 | $142 (12 months, $1,699 upfront) | Yes |
| Cora | $225 | $135 (12 months, $1,620 upfront) | Yes |
| Refills | $249 (shown against a struck-through $349) | $159 (12 months) | Yes |
| Rx.com | $285 | $149 (12 months, $1,788 upfront) | Yes |
| Noom | $299 (after a $149 first month) | Billed $897 every 12 weeks | Not stated |
| Raeliva | $299 | $242 (6 months, $1,450 upfront) | Yes |
| Shapely | $348 (low to mid dose; $398 high dose) | $265 (3-month starter package, with membership) | No, rises with dose |
| Embody | $349 (its regular price) | Prepaid bundles, not in our index | Yes |
| Remedy Meds | $399 (every 4 weeks, after $279 at first) | Month to month only | Yes |
All in means the medication plus any required membership or program fee. Each price links to the program’s own page, read November 1, 2026. Every program and its notes: our GLP-1 price index.
Two medications.
One flat price at every dose.
No membership fee. Provider care, a nutrition plan, coaching and shipping are included. Paying less with another licensed provider? We match your regular monthly price.†
GIP + 12-month plan $139/mo
Tirzepatide
Weekly and dual-action. Care, coaching and shipping included. On a 12-month plan; $169/mo month to month.
Check my eligibilityCompounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication

12-month plan $119/mo
Semaglutide
Weekly
Compounded, not FDA-approved · Not prescribed? No charge for medication
Compounded, not FDA-approved. A licensed provider prescribes it only when it offers a significant difference for you. Vials shown are illustrations. Always use the strength on your pharmacy’s label. Every plan and price · Price Match Guarantee† terms
The NexLife Price Match Guarantee†
Keep your price.
Upgrade your care.
Already on compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide? Pay less with another licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic, and we match your regular monthly price for as long as your plan stays active.† Plus a provider who follows your dose, a nutrition plan, a coaching call and real people 24/7.
- 1Send a receipt from the last 60 days
- 2A NexLife provider reviews your prescription
- 3Pay your matched price, at every dose
Locked while your plan is activeSame price at every doseNo membership fee
†Terms: see the Price Match Guarantee† details below. Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved; a provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
Zepbound savings card: your questions
Fair questions about NexLife
- Will my price go up with my dose?
- No. You pay the same at every dose.
- What if I’m not prescribed?
- You aren’t charged for medication.
- Can I cancel?
- Yes, by email. It takes effect 30 days after we receive it. Plans renew until you cancel; our cancellation policy has the details.
- Do I need insurance?
- No. Pay with an HSA or FSA card, or with Affirm, Klarna or Afterpay at checkout.
Is there a Zepbound coupon?
Yes: Lilly’s Zepbound savings card is the manufacturer’s coupon. With a commercial plan that covers the single-dose pen, a fill can cost as little as $25. Without coverage, Lilly’s KwikPen Self-Pay Savings Card gives LillyDirect’s self-pay prices at major retail pharmacies, from $299 at 2.5 mg. The current terms end December 31, 2026.
Who qualifies for the Zepbound savings card?
Adults 18 and older in the U.S. or Puerto Rico with a Zepbound prescription for an approved use. The $25 offer needs a commercial plan that covers the single-dose pen. If you’re enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, VA or another government plan, you can’t use the card for insured patients, though Medicare’s
How much does the Zepbound savings card save?
With commercial coverage, Lilly’s Zepbound savings card can bring a single-dose pen fill to as little as $25, saving up to $100 a month. In practice, you pay your plan’s cost minus up to $100: a $150 copay becomes $50, and a $60 copay becomes $25. The calendar-year caps: $1,300 and 13 fills.
Does the Zepbound savings card work without insurance?
Yes, for the KwikPen. Since March 16, 2026, Lilly’s KwikPen Self-Pay Savings Card gives LillyDirect’s self-pay prices at major retail pharmacies: as low as $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg with refills within 45 days, or $499 to $699 without. It doesn’t apply to vials or the single-dose pen.
Does the Zepbound savings card expire?
Lilly’s current terms say the card expires and savings end on December 31, 2026. Lilly hadn’t posted 2027 terms when we checked on November 1, 2026, and it can change its terms at any time. If you refilled the KwikPen within 45 days but weren’t charged $449, a self-pay card claim is due by March 31, 2027.
Can I use the Zepbound savings card with Medicare?
Not with your Medicare coverage: Lilly’s card for insured patients excludes Medicare, including Part D and Medicare Advantage. You can still pay Lilly’s self-pay prices in cash, outside Medicare. If you have Part D and meet the criteria, Medicare’s
Does the savings card work for Zepbound vials?
No. Lilly’s cards cover only the single-dose pen and the KwikPen. Vials are self-pay only, through LillyDirect: $299 for 2.5 mg, $399 for 5 mg and $449 from 7.5 mg if you refill within 45 days ($499 to $699 if not).
Can I use my HSA or FSA with the Zepbound savings card?
Lilly says Zepbound is HSA and FSA eligible, though eligibility varies by plan. What the card’s terms rule out is claiming the amount the card saved you from an HSA, an FSA or your insurer. Keep your pharmacy receipts for your HSA or FSA records.
Is there a savings card for compounded tirzepatide?
No. Lilly’s card covers Zepbound only, and compounded tirzepatide isn’t Zepbound, a generic or FDA-approved. At NexLife, it’s $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, the same at every dose, with your provider and shipping included. A licensed provider decides if it fits you.
What can I do if the card doesn’t cover enough?
Ask your plan about an appeal or a covered
Important safety information
Compounded tirzepatide and semaglutide are not FDA-approved, and the FDA hasn’t reviewed them for safety, effectiveness or quality. A provider prescribes them only when they offer a significant difference for you compared with an FDA-approved product. Both medicines may cause thyroid tumors, including cancer: don’t use either if you or a family member has had medullary thyroid carcinoma (MTC) or multiple endocrine neoplasia syndrome type 2 (MEN 2).
Read the full safety information
In studies with rodents, both medicines caused thyroid tumors; it isn’t known whether they cause them in people. Tell your provider if you notice a lump or swelling in your neck, hoarseness, trouble swallowing or shortness of breath. Serious side effects can include inflammation of the pancreas (pancreatitis), gallbladder problems, low blood sugar (especially with insulin or sulfonylureas), kidney problems from dehydration, severe stomach problems, serious allergic reactions, vision changes in people with type 2 diabetes, and a faster heart rate. Tell your care team before any surgery or procedure that uses anesthesia or deep sedation. Don’t combine either medicine with other
Tirzepatide can make birth control pills less effective: switch to a non-oral method, or add a barrier method such as condoms, for 4 weeks after you start and for 4 weeks after each dose increase. Both medicines may harm an unborn baby. Semaglutide should be stopped at least 2 months before a planned pregnancy. Tell your provider right away if you’re pregnant, planning to be, or breastfeeding.
This is a summary, not the complete safety information. Read the full Prescribing Information for FDA-approved tirzepatide (Zepbound) and semaglutide (Wegovy), and talk with your provider. You can report side effects to the FDA at
† NexLife Price Match Guarantee: for new NexLife members switching from a licensed U.S. telehealth provider or clinic with an active prescription for compounded tirzepatide or semaglutide. We match your regular all-in monthly price there (medication plus any required membership, program or visit fee, on a month-to-month plan); first-month offers, coupons, referral credits and prepaid multi-month rates aren’t matched. Proof from the last 60 days required. A licensed provider must determine that treatment is right for you. Not open to people with Medicare, Medicaid or TRICARE coverage. Full terms.
About NexLife. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. Care is delivered through affiliated, physician-owned medical groups, and licensed providers decide whether treatment is right for you. NexLife doesn’t make or compound medication: state-licensed partner pharmacies fill each prescription, and we coordinate the rest. Available only in states where our affiliated providers are licensed.
Who wrote and checked this page
Leads the NexLife Medical Team, which writes and medically reviews NexLife’s guides, including this one.
Lilly’s card terms and prices, and Medicare’s rules, checked November 1, 2026.
- How we checked. We read Lilly’s Zepbound savings page and the full terms of both savings cards (CMAT-26402 09/2026), LillyDirect’s Zepbound page and full terms (CMAT-05333 08/2026) and Lilly’s March 16, 2026 statement on KwikPen self-pay pricing, all on October 27, 2026, without enrolling. Medicare’s Bridge rules come from CMS and Medicare.gov, read the same day. The card examples and a year’s totals are our math. NexLife wrote this guide; Eli Lilly didn’t review or endorse it. Zepbound, KwikPen and LillyDirect are Lilly’s trademarks.
- Every fact, sourced. Each price and rule links to the page it comes from.
- How we make money. NexLife is a telehealth and care-coordination platform. We earn revenue when people join NexLife.
- Corrections, fast. See something wrong or out of date? Email care@nexlife.us and we’ll fix it.
Paying less elsewhere? We match it.†
You know what the card does. If it isn’t enough, here’s the next step.
Start online in about 3 minutes, and a licensed provider decides if compounded tirzepatide is right for you: $139 a month on the 12-month plan, or $169 month to month, at every dose.
4.8 out of 5 on Trustpilot · Medical director Adam Kennah, MD (NPI 1144260043) · LegitScript-certified
Compounded medications aren’t FDA-approved. A provider prescribes one only when it offers a significant difference for you.
- 1Tell us about you
Start online with your health history.
- 2A licensed provider decides
Online, or by secure video where your state requires a live visit. You’re prescribed only if treatment is right for you.
- 3We ship it, then stay with you
Our partner pharmacy usually ships within 1 to 2 business days. Free shipping, and questions come to us 24/7, never to the pharmacy.
Sources
- Eli Lilly: Zepbound savings and insurance options, with both savings cards’ full terms (CMAT-26402 09/2026). Read November 1, 2026.
- LillyDirect: Zepbound KwikPen, vial and single-dose pen prices (CMAT-05333 08/2026). Read November 1, 2026.
- LillyDirect: Zepbound full terms and conditions (Self Pay Journey Program and savings cards). Read November 1, 2026.
- Eli Lilly: media statement on Zepbound KwikPen self-pay pricing at major pharmacies (March 16, 2026). Read November 1, 2026.
- CMS: Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge. Read November 1, 2026. - Medicare.gov: Weight loss drugs (the Medicare
GLP-1 Bridge). Read November 1, 2026. - NexLife: pricing, every plan. Checked November 1, 2026.
- NexLife: Price Match Guarantee† terms.
- Eli Lilly and Company, via Drugs@FDA. ZEPBOUND (tirzepatide) injection, for subcutaneous use: prescribing information, revised 02/2026.
- Eli Lilly and Company. Zepbound (tirzepatide) prescribing information, revised August 2026.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA’s Concerns with Unapproved GLP-1 Drugs Used for Weight Loss.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. FDA alerts health care providers, compounders and patients of dosing errors associated with compounded injectable semaglutide products.
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration. MedWatch: The FDA Safety Information and Adverse Event Reporting Program.